Jump to main content


Draw Made For League’s Round Robin Qualifiers

Draw Made For League’s Round Robin Qualifiers

The draw has been made for the Round Robin series of matches which make up the All-Ireland Provincial League Championship, with Wanderers, Kanturk, Clogher Valley and the Connacht qualifiers battling it out to gain a place in next season’s Ulster Bank League.


Saturday, March 22 –

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Wanderers v Clogher Valley; Connacht qualifiers v Kanturk

Saturday, April 5 –

Clogher Valley v Connacht qualifiers; Kanturk v Wanderers

Saturday, April 12 –

Wanderers v Connacht qualifiers; Kanturk v Clogher Valley

Saturday, April 19 –

Play-off between second team in Championship and second-from-bottom side in Division 2B

Ulster Qualifying League champions Clogher Valley, who lost last month’s Ulster Bank Junior Cup final, Leinster title holders Wanderers and Munster winners Kanturk have made it through to the Round Robin series.

The Connacht qualifiers should be known by Sunday evening with Monivea (42 points), OLBC (39) and Ballinasloe (39) all pushing hard to gain the final slot.

Those three sides are fighting to finish as Connacht’s top junior club behind Division 1A champions Corinthians, whose first team already compete in Division 1B of the Ulster Bank League.

In the All-Ireland Provincial League Championship, the points scoring system is the same as it is in the Ulster Bank League.

The table toppers after the three rounds of games will be promoted directly to Division 2B for next season.

The second-placed team in the Championship will play off against the team that finishes second-from-bottom in Division 2B. Currently Instonians are in that position in the table, with Boyne and Sligo above them.

The Division 2B club that finishes second-from-bottom will have home advantage for the play-off match on Saturday, April 19.