Jump to main content


D’Arcy To Line Out For Leinster

D’Arcy To Line Out For Leinster

The Leinster team to face Glasgow Warriors in Saturday night’s RaboDirect PRO12 match at the RDS (kick-off 7.45pm) has been named.

The province are boosted by the return of several players who were unavailable during the recent Six Nations window including Isa Nacewa, who lines out at full-back just a few days after confirming that he will retire at the end of the season.

Nacewa starts in a back-three which also features Andrew Conway and David Kearney, who scored a brace of tries last time out against the Newport Gwent Dragons.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Isaac Boss partners the league’s top points scorer and new Ireland cap Ian Madigan, who has scored 127 points in 17 games to date, at half back, with the returning Gordon D’Arcy forming a centre partnership with Eoin O’Malley.

Leo Cullen leads the team from the engine room where his second row partner Quinn Roux will be making his first senior appearance since the reverse fixture in November.

Shane Jennings is included in a strong home-grown back row unit alongside Kevin McLaughlin and Jordi Murphy, with Heinke van der Merwe joining Ireland duo Sean Cronin and Michael Bent in the front row.

Head coach Joe Schmidt can call upon some talented young players from the bench, with seven Academy graduates listed among the replacements.

Ticket sales for the Leinster v Glasgow game are approaching the 16,000 mark. Tickets are on sale online here, and are also available to purchase from the Leinster Rugby Store (Donnybrook), Spar (Donnybrook) and Ticketmaster outlets nationwide.

Unfortunately due to the inclement weather over the last 24 hours, the planned ‘Spring Fling’ activities have been cancelled.

LEINSTER (v Glasgow Warriors): Isa Nacewa; David Kearney, Eoin O’Malley, Gordon D’Arcy, Andrew Conway; Ian Madigan, Isaac Boss; Heinke van der Merwe, Sean Cronin, Michael Bent, Leo Cullen (capt), Quinn Roux, Kevin McLaughlin, Shane Jennings, Jordi Murphy.

Replacements: Aaron Dundon, Jack McGrath, Jamie Hagan, Devin Toner, Dominic Ryan, John Cooney, Brendan Macken, Fionn Carr.