Jump to main content


Internationals Return To Ulster Squad

Internationals Return To Ulster Squad

Ireland squad members Chris Henry, Iain Henderson and Declan Fitzpatrick have been added to the provisional Ulster squad ahead of Friday’s RabDirect PRO12 match against Zebre at Ravenhill (kick-off 7.05pm).

Chris Henry and Declan Fitzpatrick were in the matchday squad for Ireland’s Six Nations defeat to England at the Aviva Stadium last Sunday.

Prop John Afoa is part of Mark Anscombe’s 25-man panel following a short stint in New Zealand. Half-backs Michael Heaney and Paddy Jackson have also been added to the squad.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Ulster remain top of the RaboDirect PRO12 table despite the 16-12 home loss to the Ospreys last weekend. They have a seven-point advantage over second-placed Glasgow Warriors head into the round 15 matches.

ULSTER Squad (v Zebre) – Backs (11): Ruan Pienaar, Michael Heaney, Stuart Olding, Paddy Jackson, Paddy Wallace, Luke Marshall, Darren Cave, Michael Allen, Andrew Trimble, Chris Cochrane, Ricky Andrew.

Forwards (14): Rob Herring, Niall Annett, Tom Court, Callum Black, John Afoa, Declan Fitzpatrick, Johann Muller, Neil McComb, Lewis Stevenson, Dan Tuohy, Chris Henry, Iain Henderson, Mike McComish, Robbie Diack.