Jump to main content



Ireland Training Squad Announced

Ireland Training Squad Announced

A 33-man Ireland squad has been announced for training this week as preparations continue for the opening RBS 6 Nations match against Wales in Cardiff next Saturday.

In total there are 11 players included in the squad from the O2 Ireland Wolfhounds side that narrowly lost to England Saxons in Galway on Friday night.

David McSharry and Paddy Jackson both picked up minor knocks during that game, but their injuries were not serious enough to rule them out of joining up with the rest of the squad in Carton House this evening.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

The Ireland team to play Wales will be announced on Tuesday afternoon.

IRELAND Training Squad (v Wales, 2013 RBS 6 Nations Championship):

Club/Province/International Caps –

Michael Bent (Dublin University/Leinster/2)
Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster/62)
Tom Court (Malone/Ulster/29)
Sean Cronin (St. Mary’s College/Leinster/23)
Gordon D’Arcy (Lansdowne/Leinster/71)
Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster/34)
Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock College/Leinster/23)
Declan Fitzpatrick (Dungannon/Ulster/2)
Craig Gilroy (Dungannon/Ulster/1)
Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster/35)
Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster/52) (capt)
Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster/2)
Chris Henry (Malone/Ulster/4)
Paddy Jackson (Dungannon/Ulster) *
Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster/41)
David Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster/2)
Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster/14)
Mike McCarthy (Buccaneers/Connacht/6)
Kevin McLaughlin (St. Mary’s College/Leinster/5)
Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster/16)
David McSharry (UCD/Connacht) *
Sean O’Brien (UCD/Leinster/22)
Donncha O’Callaghan (Cork Constitution/Munster/92)
Brian O’Driscoll (UCD/Leinster/120)
Ronan O’Gara (Cork Constitution/Munster/126)
Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster/9)
Eoin Reddan (Lansdowne/Leinster/47)
Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster/24)
Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster/23)
Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary’s College/Leinster/34)
Mike Sherry (Garryowen/Munster) *
Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster/3)
Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster/3)