Jump to main content


Marshall And D’Arcy Sidelined For Ulster

Marshall And D’Arcy Sidelined For Ulster

Ulster have announced a preliminary 27-man squad to face Glasgow Warriors in Friday’s crucial Heineken Cup Pool 4 clash at Ravenhill (kick-off 8pm).

Centre Luke Marshall and full-back Adam D’Arcy have both been ruled out after suffering injuries in the RaboDirect PRO12 win over the Scarlets last weekend.

Marshall will have surgery on a fractured finger. He is expected to be sidelined for four to six weeks, while D’Arcy fractured his ankle.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

The full-back will see a specialist later in the week when an approximate timeframe for a return to action will be confirmed.

Dan Tuohy, who suffered a recurrence of a calf injury against the Scarlets, has been named in the squad and will be monitored throughout the week.

Jared Payne missed the game against the Welsh outfit with a groin strain, but is included in the panel and could play some part on Friday night.

It is all to play for in Pool 4 although Ulster, the 2012 runners-up, are in the box seat. Mark Anscombe’s men are three points clear of Castres Olympique.

Northampton Saints are five points adrift of Ulster but both sides will be wary of their away trips in round 6 to Glasgow and Castres respectively.

Glasgow are yet to register a win despite coming close on all four occasions, especially in their nail-biting back-to-back games against Castres.

There are a limited number of tickets available in the Promenade and behind the posts (restricted viewing). Please book online by clicking here, or by calling the Ticket Office on 02890493222 (option 2) or visiting SS Moore’s.

ULSTER Squad (v Glasgow Warriors) – Backs (11): Ruan Pienaar, Paul Marshall, Michael Heaney, Paddy Jackson, Paddy Wallace, Darren Cave, Michael Allen, Craig Gilroy, Andrew Trimble, Chris Cochrane, Jared Payne.

Forwards (16): Callum Black, Tom Court, Declan Fitzpatrick, Adam Macklin, John Afoa, Rob Herring, Rory Best, Lewis Stevenson, Dan Tuohy, Iain Henderson, Neil McComb, Mike McComish, Chris Henry, Robbie Diack, Roger Wilson, Nick Williams.