Jump to main content


National Talent Camp Takes Place In Clongowes

National Talent Camp Takes Place In Clongowes

The IRFU National Age Grade Talent Camp for 2011 takes place this weekend (October28-November 1) at Clongowes Wood College.

The camp brings together the best Ireland Under-19, Ireland Under-18 Schools and Ireland Under-18 Clubs players (115 players in total).

This provides the respective managements and Academy staff the environment to screen and develop players technically, tactically and strategically. It is also an opportunity for the players to test themselves against their peers.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

The selection process has been comprehensive, comprising of nominations from school or club coaches and Academy staff, individual commitment to provincial summer programmes and subsequent player performances in the respective age grade interprovincial matches in September and October.

The programme includes the following rugby, physical, lifestyle, and nutritional elements:

– Rugby practical – Collective, Unit, Mini-unit and Individual

– Rugby theory – General Movement

– Physical tests – Muscular Skeletal Screening and Fitness Testing

– Education Workshops – Elite Player Pathway, Lifestyle, Nutrition and Drugs in Sport (latter delivered by Irish Sports Council)

– Parental Information Workshop

Ireland Under-18 Clubs Squad –

Cillian Ansbro – Youghal
Joe Bercis – Exiles
Caolin Blade – Monivea
Russell Blair – Ballymoney
Adam Byrne – Naas
Cian Byrne – Tullamore
Fergal Cleary – Navan
Darren Coady – Waterpark
Luke Connolly – Exiles
Brian Cunningham – Navan
Stephen Dalton – Exiles
James Deehan – Exiles
Adam Doherty – Banbridge
Peter Dooley – Birr
Eddie Earls – Gorey
Adrian Enright – Abbeyfeale
Mark Healy – Kanturk
Nathan Higgins – Exiles
Seamus Keating – Dungarvan
Stephen Keelan – Navan
Adam King – Exiles
John Madigan – Charleville
Kalani Moore – Waterpark
Paul O’Donnell – Galwegians
Jack O’Donoghue – Waterpark
Killian O’Keeffe – Crosshaven
Niall O’Neill – Waterpark
Josh O’Rourke – De La Salle Palmerston
James O’Sullivan – Exiles
Conor Simpson – Coleraine
Killian Sweeney – Malahide
Francis Taggart – Exiles
Tom Hilton-Stevens – Exiles
Jacob Walsh – Ballinasloe
Alex Webb – Exiles
Jim White – Enniscorthy

Ireland Under-18 Schools Squad –

Max Abbott – PBC Cork
Ross Adair – Sullivan Upper School
Ben Alexander – RBAI
Patrick Anderson – RBAI
Greg Barry – Crescent College
Shane Boyle – Sligo GS
Harrison Brewer – Terenure College
David Busby – Portadown College
Billy Dardis – Terenure College
Shane Delahunt – Kilkenny College
Jack Dinneen – Crescent College
Dylan Donnellan – Clongowes Wood College
David Doyle – Terenure College
Sonny Dwyer – Rockwell College
Ian Fitzpatrick –  Kings Hospital
Ryan Foley – CBC Cork
Ned Hodson – Middleton College
Bobby Holland – St. Michael’s College
David Johnston – Rockwell College
Adam Kerr – Ballymena Acad
Dan Leavy -St. Michael’s College
Gearoid Lyons – Crescent College
Sebastian McBrien – Campbell College
Eoghan McKeever – CBC Monkstown
Saba Meunargia – Marist College
Darragh Moloney – CBC Cork
Ross Molony –  St. Michael’s College
Sean O’Brien – CC Roscrea
Cormac O’Donnell –  St. Munchin’s
Greg O’Shea – Crescent College
Ruairi O’Farrell – Blackrock College
Rory O’Loughlin  – St. Michael’s College
Stephen O’Neill  – Terenure College
Charlie Slowey  – CBC Cork
Peader Timmins – Clongowes Wood College

Ireland Under-19 Squad –

Edward Byrne – Clongowes College
Bryan Byrne –  Clongowes College
Ian Byrne – Blackrock College RFC
James Connolly –  Newbridge RFC
Thomas Daly – Carlow RFC
Jamie Dever – Westport RFC
Barry Digby  – Marist College Athlone
Ultan Dillane – Tralee RFC
Tom Farrell  – Castleknock College
Chris Farrell  – Dungannon RFC
Jack Fitzpatrick  – Gonzaga College
Gordon Frayne  – UCD RFC
Ryan Furniss  – Exiles
Brian Haugh – Young Munster
Robbie Henshaw  – Marist College Athlone
Stuart Hooks –  Royal School Armagh
Niall Horan – Crescent Comprehensive
Conor Joyce  – Malone RFC
Tom Kiersey –  Waterpark RFC
Donagh Lawlor –  St. Michael’s College
Darragh Leader  – St. Joseph’s College Galway
Eoghan Masterson –  Clontarf RFC
Ross McCarthy  – Presentation Brothers Cork
Sean McCarthy  – Rockwell College
Max McFarland  – Clongowes College
Harry McNulty  – Rockwell College
Michael Mellet  – Castleknock College
Ken Murphy  – Presentation College Bray
Stuart Olding  – Belfast Harlequins RFC
Matthew Rea  – Ballymena Academy
Mark Roche  – Landsdowne FC
Ryan Roopnarinesingh  – Terenure College
Rory Scholes  – Belfast Harlequins RFC
Brian Scott  – Presentation Brothers Cork
Chris Taylor  – Malone RFC
Christopher Taylor  – Wallace High School
Gavin Thornbury  – Blackrock College
Josh van der Flier  – UCD RFC