Jump to main content



Ulster Bank All-Ireland Junior Cup Kicks Off

Ulster Bank All-Ireland Junior Cup Kicks Off

The first round of the Ulster Bank All-Ireland Junior Cup kicks off this coming weekend. This competition has really captured the imagination in junior club ranks, proving popular with players and supporters alike.

Clubs have welcomed the opportunity to establish interprovincial ties and also to compete on a national basis. Previous winners have also gone on to win promotion to the Ulster Bank League.

Crosshaven are the reigning champions but they face a difficult trip to Cooke as they open their title defence. The Belfast side lost at the semi-final stage last season.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Beaten finalists Monivea are also on the road in the opening round as they travel to Holmpatrick to face Skerries. The north county Dublin outfit were knocked out in the quarter-finals by Cooke last time around.

2009 winners Tullamore are at home to Tipperary club Kilfeacle. The draw for round 2 will take place on Tuesday, October 27 at the IRFU offices and will be posted online and released to clubs immediately afterwards.

The second round takes place on November 26, with the semi-finals on February 4 and the final set for February 18.


Kick-off 2.30pm unless stated:

Academy v Richmond, Roughfort

Coleraine v Tuam, Rugby Avenue

Cooke v Crosshaven, Shaw’s Bridge

Coolmine v Tralee, Ashbrook

Dundalk v Ballina, Mill Road

Portadown v Westport, Chambers Park

Skerries v Monivea, Holmpatrick

Tullamore v Kilfeacle, Spollanstown

List Of Previous All-Ireland Junior Cup Champions –

2011 – Crosshaven
2010 – City of Derry
2009 – Tullamore
2008 – Navan
2007 – Seapoint
2006 – Rainey Old Boys