Jump to main content



Jennings In For Wallace

Jennings In For Wallace

Flanker Shane Jennings has been added to the Ireland team to play France in Saturday’s opening match of the GUINNESS Summer Series, replacing the injured David Wallace.

Shane Jennings comes into the starting line-up in place of David Wallace, who picked up a slight hamstring strain during the week and has been withdrawn from the side as a precaution.

It is expected that Wallace will be available for selection for next weekend’ GUINNESS Summer Series game against England.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

There are a limited number of tickets left for tomorrow’s clash with France and these can be purchased from the Ticketmaster booths located at the junction of Northumberland Road and Lansdowne Road from 1pm tomorrow (Saturday).

IRELAND Team & Replacements (v France, Aviva Stadium, GUINNESS Summer Series, Saturday, August 20, kick-off 5pm):

15 – Felix Jones (Shannon/Munster)
14 – Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)
13 – Brian O’Driscoll (UCD/Leinster) (capt)
12 – Gordon D’Arcy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
11 – Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster)
10 – Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
9 – Tomas O’Leary (Dolphin/Munster)
1 – Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)
2 – Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster)
3 – Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)
4 – Donncha O’Callaghan (Cork Constitution/Munster)
5 – Paul O’Connell (Young Munster/Munster)
6 – Sean O’Brien (Clontarf/Leinster)
7 – Shane Jennings (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
8 – Jamie Heaslip (Naas/Leinster)


16 – Jerry Flannery (Shannon/Munster)
17 – Tom Court (Malone/Ulster)
18 – Mike McCarthy (Buccaneers/Connacht)
19 – Stephen Ferris (Dungannon/Ulster)
20 – Eoin Reddan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
21 – Ronan O’Gara (Cork Constitution/Munster)
22 – Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock College/Leinster)