Jump to main content


Schedule For Connacht And Leinster Club Sevens

Schedule For Connacht And Leinster Club Sevens

The inaugural Connacht and Leinster Club Sevens Championships take place this weekend at Galway Corinthians RFC and Terenure College RFC and school grounds respectively.

Top two teams in each competition will qualify for the All-Ireland Club Sevens Championship which will take place at St. Mary’s College RFC on Saturday week (May 21).

The Senior Men and Women national champions will go on to represent Ireland’s clubs at a Rugby Sevens event in Europe.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

The winning Men’s Junior team will not only attend the Ireland v England game at the Aviva Stadium in August but be welcome guests at the official IRFU pre-match lunch and post-match reception.

This weekend’s Connacht and Leinster Club Sevens schedules are as follows:


  Round 1    
11.00 Galwegians v Corinthians
11.20 Buccaneers v Connemara
  Round 2    
12.00 Galwegians v Connemara
12.20 Corinthians v Buccaneers
  Round 3    
13.00 Galwegians v Buccaneers
13.20 Corinthians v Connemara
  Plate Final    
14.00 Rank 3 v Rank 4
  Cup Final    
14.20 Rank 1  v Rank 2

Download the Connacht fixtures list here


Time Pitch 1 Pitch 2 Pitch 3 Pitch 4
12.00 Junior A 1v2 Junior B 1v2 Junior B 3v 4 Junior A 3v 4
12.20 Senior A 1v2 Senior B 1v2 Senior C 1v2  
12.40 Senior A 3v4 Senior B 3v4 Senior C 3v4  
13.00 Junior A 1v5 Junior B 1v5 Junior A 2v3 Junior B 2v3
13.20 Senior B 1v3 Senior C 1v3 Senior A 1v3  
13.40 Junior A 4v5 Junior B 4v5 Junior B 1v3 Junior A 1v3
14.00 Senior A 2v4 Senior C 2v4 Senior B 2v4  
14.20 Junior A 1v4 Junior B 2v5 Junior A 2v5 Junior B 1v4
14.40 Senior B 2v3 Senior B 1v4 Senior A 1v4 Senior A 2v3
15.00 Senior C 2v3 Senior C 1v4    
15.20 Junior A 3v5 Junior B 3v5 Junior A 2v4 Junior B 2v4
15.40 Sen Semi Sen Semi    
16.00 Jun Final      
16.20 Sen Final      
Senior A Senior B Senior C Junior A Junior B
1 Clontarf 1 Lansdowne 1 Blackrock Col. 1 Boyne  1 Garda
2 DLSP 2 Old Wesley 2 Dublin Uni. 2 Coolmine 2 Malahide
3 Old Belvedere 3 St Mary’s Col. 3 Navan 3 Clondalkin 3 Monkstown
4 Seapoint 4 Wanderers 4 Terenure Col. 4 Enniscorthy 4 Newbridge
      5 Guinness 5 Tallaght

Download the Leinster fixtures list here