Jump to main content


One Change To Ireland U-18 Clubs Team

One Change To Ireland U-18 Clubs Team

The Ireland Under-18 Clubs team, sponsored by PwC, to play a combined England U-18 Clubs and Schools selection in Ashbourne on Sunday morning (kick-off 11.30am) has been named.

The Ireland starting line-up shows one change to the side that defeated the German Under-18s 54-0 in Berlin last month.

Scrum half Finbarr McGowan picked up an injury in that game so Carlow’s Eoin Stynes starts, with Barry Digby of Buccaneers added to the replacements bench.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Portlaoise lock Eoghan Masterson will captain the side for their second game of the year.

IRELAND UNDER-18 CLUBS Team & Replacements (v Combined England U-18 Clubs/Schools XV, Ashbourne RFC, Sunday, April 10, kick-off 11.30am):

15 – David Panter (St. Paul’s College/London Irish/Exiles)
14 – Tom Flynn (Epsom College/Cobham RFC/Exiles)
13 – Conall Doherty (City of Derry/Ulster)
12 – Thomas Daly (County Carlow/Leinster)
11 – Conor Fitzgibbon (Buccaneers/Connacht)
10 – Liam Bourke (Navan/Leinster)
9 – Eoin Stynes (County Carlow/Leinster)
1 – Peter Dooley (Birr/Leinster)
2 – George McGuigan (Gosforth Academy/Newcastle Falcons/Exiles)
3 – Ryan Furniss (Worcester College/Worcester Warriors/Exiles)
4 – Eoghan Masterson (Portlaoise/Leinster) (capt)
5 – Ultan Dillane (Tralee/Munster)
6 – Akhlaque Khan (Navan/Leinster)
7 – Sean O’Brien (Galwegians/Connacht)
8 – Conor Joyce (Solihull School/Leicester Tigers/Exiles)


16 – Jamie Dever (Westport/Connacht)
17 – Josh O’Rourke (De La Salle Palmerston/Leinster)
18 – Cillian Walsh (Killarney/Munster)
19 – David O’Connell (Old Christians/Munster)
20 – Cronan Gleeson (Nenagh Ormond/Munster)
21 – Barry Digby (Buccaneers/Connacht)
22 – Kieran Butler (New Ross/Leinster)
23 – Adam Byrne (Naas/Leinster)

Related Links –

Ireland U-18 Clubs Side Win In Germany

Directions To Ashbourne RFC