Jump to main content


IRFU Tag Registrations Going Live

IRFU Tag Registrations Going Live

Ireland’s only official IRFU Tag Rugby will open registration of teams for the summer ahead at 10am on Monday January 10th for the 2011 season.
Players from all over Ireland will be signing-up to ensure their places and avoid missing out as particular venues sell out very quickly.

The growth of IRFU Tag has been phenomenal and this year’s programme expects to see over 1,000 teams and 12,000 participants at quality venues all based in rugby clubs across Ireland.With summer leagues running from May to August, teams register early every year to avoid missing out on a place in venues which can fill up by the end of the month.  

In addition, this year will see IRFU Tag Beach festivals adding to the success of previous events during the 2010 summer. Popular venues such as Portstewart, Dingle, Enniscrone and Curracloe will be returning for more in 2011.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

The IRFU Tag leagues cater for all levels of skill and fitness in mixed social teams, and also at selected lcoations, Summer Leagues, Spring Leagues, Mens and Vets Tag (Men Over 33).  The growth of Tag has been greatly successful in spreading the popularity of the game of rugby and its non-contact nature and social aspect have made it accessible to both men and women in the specially graded levels.

Registration of teams to play is performed online only at www.irfutag.ie. Registrations will be open January 10th 2011 from 10am. As reflection of the current economic climate, all registration fees have now been reduced to below €;500 per team, which means that a player in effect pays little more than €;4 per week to play an IRFU Tag season.    

All queries may be sent by email to tag@irishrugby.ie . To join mailing list and receive news notifications, sign up here .

IRFU TAG Venues/Clubs Season 2011 (more venue news to follow shortly)

Connacht: Ballina RFC, Galway Corinthians RFC, Sligo RFC, NUI Galway RFC

Leinster: Blackrock College RFC, Enniscorthy RFC, Naas RFC, Navan RFC, Old Belvedere RFC, St Mary’s College RFC/Templeogue College, Suttonians RFC 

Munster: Ballincollig RFC, Garryowen FC,Highfield RFC, Nenagh Ormond RFC, Waterpark RFC 

Ulster: Malone RFC