Jump to main content



Kearney To Return To Full Training

Kearney To Return To Full Training

Following the 20-10 GUINNESS Series win over Samoa, there were the normal number of bumps and bruises for the Irish squad but no major injuries to report.

Of the bumps and brusies, prop Cian Healy picked up a dead leg rowards the end of the game. He will be monitored over the next 48 hours to see how the bruising responds to treatment.

Full-back Rob Kearney has progressed well from the deep bruising he suffered to his knee in the game against South Africa and it is expected that he will return to full training this week.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

The majority of the original squad that was in camp last week will remain in place, but there are several players being released as well as coming into the squad.

Keith Earls has also been released to play for Munster against Australia on Tuesday. He will return to Ireland squad the following day.

The announcement of the Ireland team and replacements to play New Zealand in the GUINNESS Series has been put back to Thursday to coincide with the All Blacks announcement on the same day.

IRELAND Squad (2010 GUINNESS Series v New Zealand):

Backs (15) –

Eoin Reddan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Peter Stringer (Shannon/Munster)
Ronan O’Gara (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)
Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock College/Leinster)
Keith Earls (Thomond/Munster)
Gordon D’Arcy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Paddy Wallace (Ballymena/Ulster)
Brian O’Driscoll (UCD/Leinster) (capt)
Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
Tommy Bowe (Ospreys)
Gavin Duffy (Galwegians/Connacht)
Geordan Murphy (Leicester Tigers)
Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster)

Forwards (17) –

Tom Court (Malone/Ulster)
Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)
Brett Wilkinson (Galwegians/Connacht)
Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster)
Sean Cronin (Buccaneers/Connacht)
John Hayes (Bruff/Munster)
Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)
Donncha O’Callaghan (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster)
Mick O’Driscoll (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Stephen Ferris (Dungannon/Ulster)
John Muldoon (Galwegians/Connacht)
David Wallace (Garryowen/Munster)
Sean O’Brien (Clontarf/Leinster)
Jamie Heaslip (Naas/Leinster)
Denis Leamy (Cork Constitution/Munster)