Jump to main content



Draw Made For All-Ireland Junior Cup

Draw Made For All-Ireland Junior Cup

The draw for this season’s All-Ireland Junior Cup took place in the Aviva Stadium on Wednesday. The draw was made by IRFU President Caleb Powell and Chairman of the Domestic Game Committee, Stephen Hilditch.

The All-Ireland Junior Cup has proved extremely popular with clubs and supporters, attracting big crowds to all the games and fostering ties between junior clubs in all four provinces.

2009/10 champions City of Derry used their success last season as a springboard to gaining promotion to the All-Ireland League, while previous champions Rainey Old Boys, Navan and Seapoint have also made the jump into the senior ranks.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Armagh, beaten finalists last season, have been drawn at home to Tralee, who are in their first season in this competition.

2008/09 champions Tullamore have drawn Sligo for their opening game, while Monivea, semi-finalists last season, will host Cashel in their first round fixture.

There are four clubs from each province included, with the teams from Connacht, Leinster and Ulster qualifying through their position in last season’s qualifying league.

The Munster clubs are drawn from the four semi-finalists in this season’s junior clubs’ cup competition.

In the first round of the All-Ireland Junior Cup, no teams from the same province can be drawn against each other.


FIRST ROUND (All matches to be played on Saturday, October 30) –

A: Skerries v Clonmel
B: Armagh v Tralee
C: Cooke v Corrib
D: Tullamore v Sligo
E: Monivea v Cashel
F: Dromore v Ballina
G: Ballymoney v Boyne
H: Dundalk v Crosshaven

QUARTER-FINALS (All matches to be played on Saturday, November 27) –

I: Winners E v Winners G
J: Winners F v Winners H
K: Winners C v Winners A
L: Winners D v Winners B


Saturday, February 12, 2011


Saturday, April 9 or Sunday, April 10, 2011


2009/10 – City of Derry
2008/09 – Tullamore
2007/08 – Navan
2006/07 – Seapoint
2005/06 – Rainey Old Boys

Related Links –

Irish Rugby TV: City of Derry v Armagh Highlights