Jump to main content


O2 Team Of The Decade Announced

O2 Team Of The Decade Announced

The O2 Team of the Decade was announced at the Irish Rugby Union Players’ Association Awards on Wednesday, and the line-up includes the likes of Keith Wood, Brian O’Driscoll, Denis Hickie and Peter Stringer.

The O2 Team of the Decade, chosen by a special panel of judges, includes nine Munster players – seven of the pack and the two half-backs – four from Leinster, Tommy Bowe, formerly an Ulster player but now with the Ospreys, and Kildare native Geordan Murphy of Leicester Tigers.

The award was accepted on the night by Malcolm O’Kelly and each player received a commemorative gift from Newbridge Silverware.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article


15. Geordan Murphy
14. Tommy Bowe
13. Brian O’Driscoll
12. Gordon D’Arcy
11. Denis Hickie
10. Ronan O’Gara
9. Peter Stringer
1. Marcus Horan
2. Keith Wood
3. John Hayes
4. Malcolm O’Kelly
5. Paul O’Connell
6. Alan Quinlan
7. David Wallace
8. Anthony Foley