Jump to main content


Munster Select Squad For British & Irish Cup Semi

Munster Select Squad For British & Irish Cup Semi

Munster coach Anthony Foley watched his players go through their paces at the University of Limerick on Tuesday morning before naming a 23-man squad for Saturday’s British & Irish Cup semi-final against Ulster Ravens at Thomond Park (kick-off 3.30pm).

A Munster Rugby double header kicks off at 3.30pm this Saturday at Thomond Park as Munster look to secure their place in the final of the inaugural British & Irish Cup on Sunday, May 16.

Anthony Foley’s Munster side go into this semi-final unbeaten in the competition to date and face an Ulster Ravens side who topped Pool C with four wins and a draw.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

This weekend’s interprovincial tie is sure to be a great game as Munster, with the best defensive record in this competition, take on an Ulster side who hold the best attacking record with 22 tries.

The game will also act as a curtain raiser to Munster’s Magners League game against the Ospreys at Thomond Park. Tickets purchased for the Magners League game will allow supporters attend both matches, with more details here.

Foley’s charges enjoyed a 50-21 win over English National League One champions Esher in a warm-up game last week.

The squad for the semi-final includes the likes of Declan Cusack, Conor Murray, Jeremy Manning and Sean Scanlon who featured who were on duty for Munster in last Saturday’s Magners League win over Connacht, with Cusack starting at out-half. 

MUNSTER Squad (v Ulster Ravens) Backs (11): Conor Murray (Garryowen), Declan Cusack (Thomond), Duncan Williams (Cork Constitution), Gareth Quinn McDonogh (Shannon), Jeremy Manning (Cork Constitution), Luke O’Dea (Shannon), Dave Moloney (UL Bohemians), Mike Kelliher (Richmond), Mossie Lawlor (Shannon), Ronan O’Mahony (Garryowen), Sean Scanlon (UCC).

Forwards (12): Brian O’Hara (UL Bohemians), David Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians), David O’Callaghan (UCC), Ed Kelly (UL Bohemians), Eoghan Grace (Shannon), Ian Nagle (Cork Constitution), Mike Sherry (Garryowen), Pa O’Regan (UL Bohemians), Paddy Butler (Shannon), Sean Henry (UL Bohemians), Stephen Archer (Cork Constitution), Tommy O’Donnell (UL Bohemians).