Jump to main content



Ireland Team To Play Scotland

Ireland Team To Play Scotland

Ireland coach Declan Kidney has named an unchanged team to play Scotland in the final match of the RBS 6 Nations Championship at Croke Park on Saturday. The game will be Ireland’s last at Croke Park before returning to Aviva Stadium in November.

Ireland coach Declan Kidney has named an unchanged team for the second week in-a-row for Ireland’s fifth and final game of the 2010 RBS 6 Nations Championship.

Fittingly for the final outing at Croke Park, the match will mark a 70th Ireland cap for Paul O’Connell who led Ireland out for the first rugby international there against France in 2007.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Centre Gordon D’Arcy has been included in the starting line-up as he continues to recover from the deep bruising to his leg, sustained against Wales. He will be monitored in training and a final decision will be made on Friday.

Should D’Arcy not be passed fit, his place at inside centre will be taken by Paddy Wallace.

IRELAND Team & Replacements (v Scotland, RBS 6 Nations Championship, Croke Park, Saturday, March 20, kick-off 5pm):
15 – Geordan Murphy (Leicester Tigers)
14 – Tommy Bowe (Ospreys)
13 – Brian O’Driscoll (UCD/Leinster) (capt)
12 – Gordon D’Arcy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
11 – Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster)
10 – Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
9 – Tomas O’Leary (Dolphin/Munster)
1 – Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)
2 – Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster)
3 – John Hayes (Bruff/Munster)
4 – Donncha O’Callaghan (Cork Constitution/Munster)
5 – Paul O’Connell (Young Munster/Munster)
6 – Stephen Ferris (Dungannon/Ulster)
7 – David Wallace (Garryowen/Munster)
8 – Jamie Heaslip (Naas/Leinster)


16 – Sean Cronin (Buccaneers/Connacht)
17 – Tony Buckley (Shannon/Munster)
18 – Leo Cullen (Blackrock College/Leinster)
19 – Shane Jennings (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
20 – Eoin Reddan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
21 – Ronan O’Gara (Cork Constitution/Munster)
22 – Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster)