Jump to main content


Ireland Women’s Team To Play Wales

Ireland Women’s Team To Play Wales

Ireland Women’s coach Kevin West had made a number of changes to the starting line-up for Friday’s RBS Women’s 6 Nations encounter with Wales at Ashbourne RFC (kick-off 7.30pm).

The Ireland Women’s team and replacements to play Wales has been named today by head coach Kevin West.

Two players have been promoted from the bench with Grace Davitt coming in at inside centre and Alison Miller taking her place on the left wing. Amy Davis switches from the left wing to the right.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Navan’s Sinead Ryan makes her first appearance of the Championship on the bench, while Nora Stapleton and Shannon Houston also feature in the replacements.

The girls in green will play once again at Ashbourne RFC in Meath which is fast becoming a fortress with a growing local support.

A large crowd gathered for the recent Italy match and even more spectators are expected this Friday evening.

In an effort to make the journey simpler and more enjoyable, there will be a private hire coach for fans travelling to Ashbourne from Old Belvedere RFC in Dublin 4.

The bus will leave the Belvedere car park at 6.30pm for a 7.30pm kick-off, returning approximately an hour-and-a-half after the end of the match.

Seats on the coach are limited and by reservation only. Everyone is welcome. The package – including round trip coach fare, ticket to the match and a free post-match drink at Ashbourne RFC – is only 20 euro per person.

If you would like to book a seat, contact Jenny MacGregor as soon as possible. Seats are filling fast!

IRELAND WOMEN’S Team & Replacements (v Wales Women, RBS Women’s 6 Nations Championship, Ashbourne RFC, Friday, March 12, kick-off 7.30pm):

15 – Niamh Briggs (Clonmel/Munster)
14 – Amy Davis (Blackrock/Leinster)
13 – Joanne O’Sullivan (Richmond/Exile)
12 – Grace Davitt (Blackrock/Leinster)
11 – Alison Miller (Portlaoise/Connacht)
10 – Helen Brosnan (Highfield/Munster)
9 – Tania Rosser (Blackrock/Leinster)
1 – Fiona Coghlan (UL Bohemians/Leinster) (capt)
2 – Chris Fanning (Highfield/Munster)
3 – Lauren Day (Cooke/Ulster)
4 – Kate O’Loughlin (Clonmel/Munster)
5 – Marie Louise Reilly (Navan/Leinster)
6 – Orla Brennan (Blackrock/Leinster)
7 – Claire Molloy (Bristol/Connacht)
8 – Joy Neville (UL Bohemians/Munster)


16 – Gillian Bourke (UL Bohemians/Munster)
17 – Louise Austin (UL Bohemians/Munster)
18 – Carol Staunton (Galwegians/Connacht)
19 – Sinead Ryan (Navan/Leinster)
20 – Louise Beamish (UL Bohemians/Munster)
21 – Shannon Houston (Blackrock/Leinster)
22 – Nora Stapleton (Old Belvedere/Leinster)