Jump to main content


PWC logo

Ireland Under-20 Team To Play France

Ireland Under-20 Team To Play France

The Ireland Under-20 team, sponsored by PricewaterhouseCoopers, has been named for their second outing of the 2010 RBS Under-20 6 Nations. The side will take on their French counterparts on Friday evening at Stade de la Chevaliere in Mazamet.

In selecting his team to face France, Ireland Under-20 coach Allen Clarke has kept faith with the same side that started last Friday’s impressive 39-0 victory over Italy at Dubarry Park.

The replacements bench is also unchanged, with all seven players having seen action in the second half against Italy.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Commenting on the clash with France, Clarke said: “We are aware that we have a much tougher game ahead of us on Friday than we had last weekend. That being said, we have prepared and planned well for this fixture.

“The team gelled well last weekend and we are focused on the task ahead.”

The Ireland U-20 v France U-20 game will broadcast live on RTE Two on Friday evening, with coverage starting at 7.30pm.

IRELAND UNDER-20 Team & Replacements (v France U-20s, RBS Under-20 6 Nations Championship, Stade de la Chevaliere, Mazamet, Friday, February 12, kick-off 8.45pm local time/7.45pm Irish time):

15 – Andrew Conway (Blackrock College/Leinster)
14 – Darren Hudson (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
13 – Brendan Macken (Blackrock/Leinster)
12 – Nevin Spence (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
11 – Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster)
10 – James McKinney (Queen’s University/Ulster)
9 – John Cooney (UCD /Leinster)
1 – Bryan Cagney (UCC/Munster)
2 – Niall Annett (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
3 – Jack O’Connell (Lansdowne/Leinster)
4 – David O’Callaghan (UCC/Munster)
5 – Ben Marshall (UCD/Leinster)
6 – Rhys Ruddock (UCD/Leinster) (capt)
7 – Dominic Ryan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
8 – Patrick Butler (Shannon/Munster)


16 – David Doyle (UCD/Leinster)
17 – Stewart Maguire (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)
18 – Brian Hayes (Cork Constitution/Munster)
19 – Robin O’Sullivan (Bective Rangers/Leinster)
20 – Michael Heaney (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
21 – Brian Kingston (Blackrock/Leinster)
22 – Eoin Griffin (Corinthians/Connacht)