Jump to main content


AIB League: Results Round-Up

AIB League: Results Round-Up

Defending champions Shannon have taken over at the top of AIB League Division 1A, leapfrogging newly-crowned AIB Cup champions Cork Constitution who were otherwise engaged today. Meanwhile, Division 2 pacesetters Lansdowne enjoyed a big win over Thomond and Midleton, the Division 3 leaders, came away from Barnhall with an eight-point victory.

AIB LEAGUE: Saturday, January 30


Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

ST. MARY’S COLLEGE 16 SHANNON 27, Templeville Road
Scorers: St. Mary’s College: Try: Darragh Fanning; Con: Gavin Dunne; Pens: Gavin Dunne 3
Shannon: Tries: Fionn McLoughlin 2, John O’Connor, David Quinlan; Cons: Tadhg Bennett 2; Drop: Mossie Lawlor

HT: St. Mary’s College 10 Shannon 10

DOLPHIN 17 CLONTARF 0, Musgrave Park (played on Sunday)
Scorers: Dolphin: Tries: Andy O’Driscoll, James Coughlan, Paul Hurley; Con: Cormac O’Flynn
Clontarf: –
HT: Dolphin 12 Clontarf 0


BALLYMENA 19 UCC 10, Eaton Park
Scorers: Ballymena: Try: David O’Hara; Con: David O’Hara; Pens: David O’Hara 3; Drop: Roger McBurney
UCC: Tries: Brian Dennehy, Brian Derham

HT: Ballymena 13 UCC 0

Scorers: Galwegians: Tries: Tiernan O’Halloran, Penalty try; Con: Dave Clarke; Pen: Dave Clarke
Ballynahinch: Pens: Ryan Bambry 2; Drops: Ryan Bambry 2

HT: Galwegians 15 Ballynahinch 6 

YOUNG MUNSTER 13 DUNGANNON 12, Tom Clifford Park
Scorers: Young Munster: Tries: Alan Kingsley, Matthew Costelloe; Pen: Alan Kingsley 
Dungannon: Pens: James Shiells 3; Drop: James Shiells

HT: Young Munster 10 Dungannon 6

OLD BELVEDERE 33 BUCCANEERS 12, Anglesea Road (played on Sunday)
Scorers: Old Belvedere: Tries: David Mongan 2, Chris Keane, Richie Leyden, John Kennedy; Cons: Andy Dunne 4
Buccaneers: Tries: Troy Nathan, Alex Hayman; Con: Alex Hayman

HT: Old Belvedere 19 Buccaneers 0


Belfast Harlequins 22 De La Salle Palmerston 7, Deramore Park
Corinthians 17 Clonakilty 11, Corinthian Park
Dublin University 30 Malone 10, College Park
Lansdowne 52 Thomond 18, The RDS
Old Crescent 35 Greystones 3, Rosbrien
Old Wesley 6 Bective Rangers 13, Donnybrook
Terenure College 13 Bruff 32, Lakelands Park
UCD 25 Highfield 11, Belfield


Ards 3 Queen’s University 46, Hamilton Park
Barnhall 8 Midleton 16, Parsonstown
Connemara 7 Banbridge 13, Monastery Field
Nenagh Ormond 30 Instonians 21, New Ormond Park
Rainey Old Boys 23 Naas 12, Hatrick Park
Sunday’s Well 14 Navan 9, Musgrave Park
Suttonians 27 Portadown 12, JJ McDowell Memorial Grounds
Wanderers 34 County Carlow 15, Merrion Road