Jump to main content


Ulster Include International Quartet

Ulster Include International Quartet

Ulster coach Brian McLaughlin has named a 26-man squad for his side’s Magners League derby clash with Munster at Ravenhill on Saturday (kick-off 6pm).

Ireland squad members Paddy Wallace, Andrew Trimble, Tom Court and Stephen Ferris have been named in Ulster’s extended panel for their opening match of 2010.

As part of the IRFU’s Player Management Programme, the quartet were rested for last weekend’s derby defeat to Leinster but are back this week to boost Brian McLaughlin’s men.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

McLaughlin will confirm his starting line-up and replacements on Friday afternoon. Tickets for Saturday’s interprovincial encounter are available to purchase here and from Ulster Rugby ticket outlets nationwide.

ULSTER Squad (v Munster) – Backs (13): Jamie Smith, Clinton Schifcofske, Timoci Nagusa, Simon Danielli, Darren Cave, Ian Whitten, Jonny Shiels, Ian Humphreys, Niall O’Connor, Isaac Boss, Paddy Wallace, Andrew Trimble, Cillian Willis.

Forwards (13): Bryan Young, Tom Court, BJ Botha, Declan Fitzpatrick, Andy Kyriacou, Nigel Brady, Ryan Caldwell, Ed O’Donoghue, Dan Tuohy, Stephen Ferris, Willie Faloon, Chris Henry, Thomas Anderson.