Jump to main content


Munster Announce Squad For Ospreys Trip

Munster Announce Squad For Ospreys Trip

Munster completed a two day training camp from their base at Ballykisteen Hotel with a training run-out at Clanwilliam RFC on Wednesday morning.

Afterwards, Munster coach Tony McGahan announced a 25-man squad for Saturday’s Magners League meeting with the Ospreys at the Liberty Stadium (kick-off 6.30pm).

The selected squad includes nearly all the principals from Ireland’s unbeaten November series and also includes the South African pair of Jean de Villiers and Wian du Preez.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

MUNSTER Squad (v Ospreys) – Backs (11): Tomas O’Leary, Peter Stringer, Ronan O’Gara, Paul Warwick, Lifeimi Mafi, Jean de Villiers, Doug Howlett, Ian Dowling, Keith Earls, Denis Hurley, Felix Jones.

Forwards (14): Denis Fogarty, Damien Varley, Wian du Preez, Tony Buckley, John Hayes, Donncha O’Callaghan, Donnacha Ryan, Paul O’Connell, Mick O’Driscoll, Alan Quinlan, Niall Ronan, David Wallace, James Coughlan, Nick Williams.