Jump to main content


Ireland Under-19 Squads Announced

Ireland Under-19 Squads Announced

Two Ireland Under-19 squads have been named to face Australian opposition in the coming weeks. The Ireland Under-19 Schools will play the Australian Under-19 Schools at UCD on November 27, while the Ireland Under-19s will face their Australian counterparts at Cork IT on December 2.

Two Ireland Under-19 squads have been named for forthcoming matches against Australian opposition.  

The Ireland Under-19 Schools Squad, coached by Terry McMaster and Bobby Byrne, will play the Australian Under-19 Schools at UCD later this month.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

The squad is captained by Emmet MacMahon of St. Michael’s College.  

Meanwhile, the Ireland Under-19 squad, coached by Allen Clarke with Colin McEntee and Jonathan Bell, will play the Australian Under-19s at Cork IT a few days later on December 2.

That match kicks off at 7.30pm and the squad will be captained by Blackrock’s Jordi Murphy.

IRELAND UNDER-19 SCHOOLS Squad (v Australia U-19 Schools, UCD, Friday, November 27, kick-off 3pm):

Backs – 

Blane McIlroy – Methodist College
Luke McGrath – St. Michael’s College
Paddy Jackson – Methodist College
Chris Colvin – Royal School Armagh
JJ Hanrahan – Rockwell College
Michael McAuley – Royal Belfast Academical Institute
Lukas Kunz – St. Munchin’s College
Eoin Moriarty – St. Mary’s College
Ross Jones – Castleknock College
Daniel Diviney – Gonzaga College

Forwards –

Rory Harrison – Methodist College
Philip Whyte – Bangor Grammar School
Kieran Stokes – Christian Brothers College, Cork
Niall Scannell – Presentation Brothers College, Cork
Conor Carey – Methodist College
Conor Duffy – Belvedere College
Tom Goggin – St. Munchin’s College
Robert Hynes – Clongowes Wood College
Emmet MacMahon – St Michael’s College (capt)
Aaron Spring – Sligo Grammar School
Mark McGroarty – Gonzaga College
Bryan Carroll – Presentation Brothers College, Cork
Rory Cunningham – Colaiste Iognaid

IRELAND UNDER-19 Squad (v Australia U-19, Cork IT, Wednesday, December 2, kick-off 7.30pm):

Backs –

Mark Dolan – Marist College, Athlone
Peter Du Toit – UCD
James McKinney – Queen’s University
Luke Marshall – Ballymena
Corey Hircock – Bedford Blues
Alex Kelly – St. Michael’s College
Brendan Macken – Blackrock
Tiernan O’Halloran – Galwegians
Andrew Conway – Blackrock
Gareth Quinn McDonagh – Shannon

Forwards –

James Tracy – Newbridge
Louis Padian – Worcester Warriors/Exiles
David Doyle – UCD
Kevin O’Byrne – Highfield
Martin Moore – Lansdowne
Paul Mullen – King’s Hospital
Simon Hanbidge – Christian Brothers College, Cork
David O’Mahony – Presentation Brothers College, Cork
Conor McDermott – Trinity College
Jordi Murphy – Blackrock (capt)
Aaron Conneely – Colaiste Iognaid
Eoin McKeon – Colaiste Iognaid
Dominic Gallagher – Trinity College