Jump to main content



Who Will Follow In Ballynahinch’s Footsteps?

Who Will Follow In Ballynahinch’s Footsteps?

Ballynahinch brilliantly swept all before them in last season’s AIB Cup, but who will follow them as the 2009/10 competition’s champions? Will ‘Hinch become the first club to retain the title or will a side from Connacht or Leinster end their province’s wait for AIB Cup success.

All-Ireland rugby action returns this weekend with the much-anticipated opening round of fixtures in this season’s AIB Cup.

Whether a die-hard supporter or a newcomer to the game, make sure you get out to support your local club or take in a game in whatever part of the country you happen to be in on Saturday.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

We will have all the results as they come in here on IrishRugby.ie, as well as a full round-up of reports.

2009/10 AIB CUP FIRST ROUND: Saturday, September 26

Sunday’s Well v Malone, Musgrave Park, 1pm
Barnhall v Suttonians, Parsonstown, 2.30pm
Belfast Harlequins v Naas, Deramore Park, 2.30pm
Clonakilty v Bruff, Shannonvale Cross, 2.30pm
County Carlow v Queen’s University, Oak Park, 2.30pm
Corinthians v Wanderers, Corinthian Park, 2.30pm
De La Salle Palmerston v Greystones, Kilternan, 2.30pm
Dublin University v Banbridge, College Park, 2.30pm
Highfield v Thomond, Woodleigh Park, 2.30pm
Lansdowne v Ards, The RDS, 2.30pm
Midleton v UCD, Towns Park, 2.30pm
Navan v Instonians, Balreask Old, 2.30pm
Nenagh Ormond v Portadown, New Ormond Park, 2.30pm
Rainey Old Boys v Old Crescent, Hatrick Park, 2.30pm
Terenure College v Connemara, Lakelands Park, 2.30pm
Bective Rangers v Old Wesley, Donnybrook, 3.15pm