Jump to main content


Ireland Squad Confirmed For Limerick Camp

Ireland Squad Confirmed For Limerick Camp

A 37-man panel has been announced for the next Ireland camp which is due to take place in Limerick from August 16-19. The Limerick camp is the second of three scheduled training camps to take place during July, August and September.

The first training camp, which took place in Belfast at the end of July, contained players who were involved in the summer tours to North America and the Churchill Cup during May and June as well as some senior players who were not included for the summer tours.

Several players from the Belfast training sessions have been retained for the upcoming camp, which will also see the return of members of the Ireland squad who toured with the British & Irish Lions in South Africa, as well as some England-based players.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Speaking ahead of the trip to Limerick, Ireland coach Declan Kidney said: “The Belfast camp was productive in that we were able to continue to work with the players and pick up where we left off from the summer tour and the Churchill Cup.

“A lot of players are being given an opportunity and from that point of view as well, we were happy with the spread of players we were in contact with in Belfast.

“The next camp will be slightly different as the players involved with the Lions tour come back into the fold, so it allows us to set some foundations for the coming season.”


Neil Best (Northampton Saints)
Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster)
Tommy Bowe (Ospreys)
Tony Buckley (Shannon/Munster)
Tom Court (Malone/Ulster)
Sean Cronin (Buccaneers/Connacht)
Leo Cullen (Blackrock College/Leinster)
Gordon D’Arcy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Ian Dowling (Shannon/Munster)
Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster)
Stephen Ferris (Dungannon/Ulster)
Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock College/Leinster)
Jerry Flannery (Shannon/Munster)
John Hayes (Bruff/Munster)
Jamie Heaslip (Naas/Leinster)
Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)
Marcus Horan (Shannon/Munster)
Shane Horgan (Boyne/Leinster)
Shane Jennings (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
Robert Kearney (UCD/Leinster)
Denis Leamy (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Fergus McFadden (UCD/Leinster)
Geordan Murphy (Leicester Tigers)
Brian O’Driscoll (UCD/Leinster)
Donncha O’Callaghan (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Paul O’Connell (Young Munster/Munster)
Mick O’Driscoll (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Ronan O’Gara (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Tomas O’Leary (Dolphin/Munster)
Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster)
Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
Peter Stringer (Shannon/Munster)
Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)
David Wallace (Garryowen/Munster)
Paddy Wallace (Ballymena/Ulster)
Brett Wilkinson (Galwegians/Connacht)