Jump to main content


Plenty Of Player Movement Between Leinster Clubs

Plenty Of Player Movement Between Leinster Clubs

Last season’s beaten AIB League Division One finalists, Clontarf, have recruited heavily ahead of the new Division One Section A campaign, while Division Three champions Old Wesley have also been busy in the transfer market.

With UCD slipping out of AIB League Division One at the end of last season, a number of their players have joined top flight clubs.

AIB Club International out-half Killian Lett and former Ireland Under-20 prop Ben Barclay have both switched from Belfield to Castle Avenue, joining a Clontarf side that lost an epic Division One final to Shannon in May.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

‘Tarf have added former Seapoint and DLSP player Carl de Chenu to their ranks, and the north Dubliners’ former prop and captain Warren O’Kelly is also back at the club after a short stint coaching Suttonians.

Relegated Terenure College have lost the services of number 8 Alex Dunlop to Blackrock College, who will be looking to make their mark on Division One Section A in the new season.

After being pipped to promotion from Division Two by Ballynahinch, Lansdowne will be more determined than ever to rejoin the top flight ranks and they have made some heavyweight signings in Kieran Lewis and John Lyne, as well as Terenure goal-kicker Robbie McCarthy.

St. Mary’s College, preparing for the new top eight in Division One, have brought a large number of new players on board including Leinster back rower Kevin McLaughlin and five of his former UCD colleagues.

Former Ulster Under-19 second row Leigh Jackson has moved from Clontarf to AIB League Division Three newcomers Navan, while AIB Club International winger Niall O’Brien, who previously played for Connacht, has left ‘Tarf for Section B side Old Belvedere.

In addition, experienced St. Mary’s back Barry Lynn has returned to his native Wicklow and Andrew Cullen and Kevin Finnegan have both moved from Blackrock College to Wanderers, who were relegated to Division Three last season.



Jason Emery – Rathdrum – Ashbourne

Alex Dunlop – Terenure College – Blackrock College

Ben Barclay – UCD – Clontarf

Ronan Bolger – Tullow – Clontarf

Eoin Cremin – Dublin University – Clontarf

Carl de Chenu – De La Salle Palmerston – Clontarf

Vincent Gough – Lansdowne – Clontarf

Ciarán Kavanagh – Suttonians – Clontarf

Killian Lett – UCD – Clontarf

Ross Lynam-Loane – Lansdowne – Clontarf

Sean MacKay – Bective Rangers – Clontarf

Patrick Mallon – Lansdowne – Clontarf

Liam Neveling – Malahide – Clontarf

Warren O’Kelly – Suttonians – Clontarf

Jack Ryan – Bective Rangers – Clontarf

Peter Synnott – Old Belvedere – Clontarf

Scott Watson – Mullingar – Clontarf

Rafal Kinatkolski – Gorey – De La Salle Palmerston

Matthew Collins – Lansdowne – Dublin University

Killian McNay – Charleville – Edenderry

Barry Heaton – Lansdowne – Greystones

Philip Horan – Gorey – Lansdowne

Kieran Lewis – Garryowen – Lansdowne

John Lyne – Galwegians – Lansdowne

Robbie McCarthy – Terenure College – Lansdowne

Ben O’Shea – Old Wesley – Lansdowne

Mark Culhane – Wanderers – Monkstown

Francis Keane – Old Belvedere – Monkstown

Justin Kilgallon – Blackrock College – Monkstown

David Popplewell – Greystones – Monkstown

James Waddock – Old Wesley – Monkstown

Leigh Jackson – Clontarf – Navan

Massey Tuhakaraina – Portadown – Newbridge

Matt Drum – Ashbourne – Old Belvedere

Dean Moore – Balbriggan – Old Belvedere

Niall O’Brien – Clontarf – Old Belvedere

Timmy O’Donovan – Wicklow – Old Belvedere

Daniel Scott – Bective Rangers – Old Belvedere

Dan Wyeth – Arklow – Old Belvedere

Russell Armstrong – County Carlow – Old Wesley

Ross Barbour – County Carlow – Old Wesley

Niall Cummins – Enniscorthy – Old Wesley

Jonathan Ellis – St. Mary’s College – Old Wesley

Brian Flanagan – Castlebar – Old Wesley

Michael Hastings – UCD – Old Wesley

Donal Long – Lansdowne – Old Wesley

Richard Morrow – Dublin University – Old Wesley

Richard Murphy – Arklow – Old Wesley

Cillian Suiter – Dublin University – Old Wesley

Greg Whately – Dundalk – Old Wesley

Anthony Alatini – County Carlow – Rathdrum

Neil Cowhey – UCD – St. Mary’s College

Robbie Field – UCD – St. Mary’s College

Damien Hall – Bective Rangers – St. Mary’s College

Christopher Lilly – UCD – St. Mary’s College

Kevin McLaughlin – UCD – St. Mary’s College

Ross O’Brien – UCD – St. Mary’s College

Cormac Quinn – UCD – St. Mary’s College

Wesley Wojnar – Greystones – St. Mary’s College

Cathal Murphy – Clontarf – Suttonians

Kevin Mpambou-Dodang – Suttonians – Terenure College

Andrew Cullen – Blackrock College – Wanderers

Kevin Finnegan – Blackrock College – Wanderers

Barry Lynn – St. Mary’s College – Wicklow