Jump to main content


Ulster Include Three Grand Slam Winners

Ulster Include Three Grand Slam Winners

Head coach Matt Williams has named a 25-man squad for Ulster’s Magners League trip to Dublin this Sunday to face provincial rivals Leinster (kick-off 5.30pm).

Grand Slam winners, Tom Court, Rory Best and Paddy Wallace, have all been named in Ulster’s extended squad for Sunday’s provincial derby at the RDS.

Stephen Ferris, the fourth Ulsterman in the Irish squad for last Saturday’s win over Wales, has been ruled out of this weekend’s league game due to a dislocated finger.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

But Ulster have been boosted by the return to the squad of Scotland winger Simon Danielli and Italian lock Carlo Del Fava after the RBS 6 Nations campaign.

Number 8 Robbie Diack is also back in the panel after recovering from fracturing his fifth metatarsal against Edinburgh, earlier in the season.

After a 12-0 win over Glasgow Warriors last time out, Ulster will be looking to improve on their away record in Dublin and take home the league points on offer.

Along with Ferris, the following players were not considered for selection due to injury: Paul Steinmetz, Bryn Cunningham and Rob Dewey.

ULSTER Squad (v Leinster): Backs (12) – Simon Danielli, Darren Cave, Andrew Trimble, Cillian Willis, Niall O’Connor, Clinton Schifcofske, Ian Whitten, Isaac Boss, Ian Humphreys, Mark McCrea, Timoci Nagusa, Paddy Wallace.

Forwards (13) – Justin Fitzpatrick, Nigel Brady, Tom Court, BJ Botha, Bryan Young, Ed O’Donoghue, Matt McCullough, Carlo Del Fava, Chris Henry, David Pollock, Rory Best, Ryan Caldwell, Robbie Diack.