Jump to main content


Campbell To Start For Connacht

Campbell To Start For Connacht

Connacht have made two changes and one positional switch ahead of their Magners League clash with Edinburgh at Murrayfield on Friday (kick-off 7.30pm).

Kieran Campbell, back from the recent Rugby World Cup Sevens tournament, will starts at scrumhalf at Murrayfield while Michael Swift has been recalled to the second row with Andrew Browne reverting to the backrow.

Tim Donnelly (knee), John Hearty (hip), Mike McCarthy (foot), Mike Roberts (hip) and Niva Ta’auso (leg) were not considered for selection due to their respective injuries.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

CONNACHT (v Edinburgh): Troy Nathan; Liam Bibo, Gavin Duffy, Keith Matthews, Fionn Carr; Ian Keatley, Kieran Campbell; Brett Wilkinson, Sean Cronin, Robbie Morris, Michael Swift, Andrew Farley, Andrew Browne, Ray Ofisa, John Muldoon (capt).

Replacements: Adrian Flavin, Ronan Loughney, David Gannon, Johnny O’Connor,  Conor O’Loughlin, Andy Dunne, Mel Deane.