Jump to main content


Ulster ‘A’ Team Announced For Mullingar Trip

Ulster ‘A’ Team Announced For Mullingar Trip

Ulster ‘A’ boss Gary Longwell has selected a strong starting line-up for Friday afternoon’s clash with Connacht ‘A’ at Mullingar RFC (kick-off 3pm).

David Pollock will captain an Ulster ‘A’ side that sees scrum half Cillian Willis back making a start for the province after his recent injury lay-off.

Phoenix Ulster Rugby Academy players Jamie Smith, Tommy Seymour, Willie Faloon and Ian Whitten have all been named in the Ulster ‘A’ line-up, along with Malone clubman Filo Paulo.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Meanwhile, Ian Humphreys, Andrew Trimble and Ryan Caldwell, coming off the back of Ulster’s Magners League defeat to the Dragons, will bolster Gary Longwell’s reserve side.

Longwell’s 22-man squad also features a powerful replacements bench of Isaac Boss, Darren Cave and recent Ireland ‘A’ debutant Ed O’Donoghue.

Development player Dan Roache and Ballynahinch clubman Chris Napier will also be on bench duty. 

ULSTER ‘A’ (v Connacht ‘A’): Bryn Cunningham; Tommy Seymour, Andrew Trimble, Ian Whitten, Jamie Smith; Ian Humphreys, Cillian Willis; Justin Fitzpatrick, Neil Hanna, Declan Fitzpatrick, Ryan Caldwell, Filo Paulo, Thomas Anderson, Willie Faloon, David Pollock (capt).

Replacements: Nigel Brady, Bryan Young, Dan Roache, Ed O’Donoghue, Chris Napier, Isaac Boss, Darren Cave.