Jump to main content



Extended Ireland Squad Named For England Clash

Extended Ireland Squad Named For England Clash

Ireland coach Declan Kidney has announced an enlarged 36-man squad ahead of next Saturday’s crunch RBS 6 Nations clash with England at Croke Park.

The Ireland matchday squad from the Italy game have been joined by members of the ‘A’ team who beat Scotland ‘A’ at the RDS to give a split of 17 backs and 19 forwards in the panel for this week.

The team and replacements for the game against England will be selected on Tuesday ahead of the Croke Park showdown.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

IRELAND SQUAD (v England): 

Backs (17):

Tommy Bowe (Ospreys)
Darren Cave (Belfast Harlequins – Ulster)
Girvan Dempsey (Terenure College – Leinster)
Gordon D’Arcy (Lansdowne – Leinster)
Keith Earls (Young Munster – Munster)
Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock College – Leinster)
Shane Horgan (Boyne – Leinster)
Robert Kearney (UCD – Leinster)
Geordan Murphy (Leicester)
Eoin Reddan (Wasps)
Brian O’Driscoll (UCD – Leinster)
Ronan O’Gara (Cork Constitution – Munster)
Tomas O’Leary (Dolphin – Munster)
Jonthan Sexton (St. Mary’s College – Leinster)
Peter Stringer (Shannon – Munster)
Andrew Trimble (Ballymena -Ulster)
Paddy Wallace (Ballymena – Ulster)

Forwards (19):

Rory Best (Banbridge – Ulster)
Tony Buckley (Shannon – Munster)
Bob Casey (London Irish)
Ryan Caldwell (Dungannon – Ulster)
Tom Court (Malone – Ulster)
Stephen Ferris (Dungannon – Ulster)
Jerry Flannery (Shannon – Munster)
John Hayes (Bruff – Munster)
Cian Healy (Clontarf – Leinster)
Jamie Heaslip (Naas – Leinster)
Marcus Horan (Shannon – Munster)
Bernard Jackman (Clontarf – Leinster)
Shane Jennings (St. Mary’s College – Leinster)
Denis Leamy (Cork Constitution – Munster)
Donncha O’Callaghan (Cork Constitution – Munster)
Paul O’Connell (Young Munster – Munster)
Mick O’Driscoll (Cork Constitution – Munster)
Alan Quinlan (Shannon – Munster)
David Wallace (Garryowen – Munster)