Jump to main content


PWC logo

Teamsheets: Friday’s International Matches

Teamsheets: Friday’s International Matches

Click on the link to view the announced teams for Friday’s Ireland internationals at Women’s, ‘A’ and Under-20 level.


IRELAND WOMEN v FRANCE WOMEN, Ashbourne RFC, 7.30pm (please note change of venue)

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

IRELAND WOMEN: Joanne O’Sullivan (Richmond/Ulster); Jeannette Feighery (UL Bohemians/Munster), Lynne Cantwell (UL Bohemians/Munster), Helen Brosnan (Highfield/Munster), Amy Davis (Blackrock/Ulster); Niamh Briggs (Clonmel/Munster), Tania Rosser (Blackrock/Leinster); Fiona Coghlan (UL Bohemians/Leinster), Yvonne Nolan (Blackrock/Leinster), Gillian Bourke (UL Bohemians/Munster), Caroline Mahon (UL Bohemians/Leinster), Orla Brennan (Blackrock/Leinster), Louise Austin (Blackrock/Leinster), Sinead Ryan (Blackrock/Leinster), Joy Neville (UL Bohemians/Munster) (capt).

Replacements: Jess Limbert (Cooke/Ulster), Emer McManamly (Blackrock/Leinster), Kate O’Loughlin (Clonmel/Munster), Clare Molloy (Cardiff Harlequins/Connacht), Louise Beamish (UL Bohemians/Munster), Shannon Houston (Blackrock/Leinster), Grace Davitt (Blackrock/Leinster).

FRANCE WOMEN: Caroline Ladagnous (Lons); Laetitia Esteve (Montpellier), Elodie Poublan (Montpellier), Christelle Le Duff (Toulouges), Cathy Langenfeld (Toulouges); Aurelie Bailon (Toulouges), Stephanie Provost (Caen); Clotilde Flaugere (Dijon), Cyndia Mansard (St. Orens), Stephanie Loyer (Bobigny), Sandra Rabier (Caen) (capt), Cyrielle Bouisset (Toulouges), Amandine Vaupre (Caen), Marie Charlotte Hebel (Toulouges), Claire Canal (Richmond).

Replacements: Laetitia Salles (Toulouges), Celine Barthelemy (Stade Bordelais), Nadege Labbey (Caen), Melanie Gauffinet (Bayonne), Jennifer Troncy (Montpellier), Aurore Sobolak (Caen), Marie Alice Yahe (Toulouges).

Referee: David Jones (Wales)

‘A’ INTERNATIONAL MATCH: Friday, February 6

IRELAND ‘A’ v ENGLAND SAXONS, Donnybrook, 7.35pm

Chris Keane is a late call-up to replace Isaac Boss who has been ruled out due to a minor illness.

Tickets are available on www.ticketmaster.ie and from Spar in Donnybrook.

IRELAND ‘A’: Gavin Duffy (Galwegians – Connacht); Andrew Trimble (Ballymena – Ulster), Darren Cave (Belfast Harlequins – Ulster), Keith Matthews (Buccaneers – Connacht), Mark McCrea (Malone – Ulster); Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary’s College – Leinster), Eoin Reddan (London Wasps); Cian Healy (Clontarf – Leinster), Sean Cronin (Buccaneers – Connacht), Mike Ross (Harlequins), Bob Casey (London Irish) (capt), Ryan Caldwell (Dungannon – Ulster), Neil Best (Northampton), Shane Jennings (St. Mary’s College – Leinster), John Muldoon (Galwegians – Connacht).

Replacements: John Fogarty (Clontarf – Leinster), John Andress (Exeter), Donnacha Ryan (Shannon – Munster), Sean O’Brien (Clontarf – Leinster), Chris Keane (Old Belvedere – Leinster), Ian Humphreys (Ballymena – Ulster), Barry Murphy (UL Bohemians – Munster).

ENGLAND SAXONS: Nick Abendanon (Bath Rugby); Topsy Ojo (London Irish), Dominic Waldouck (London Wasps), Jordan Turner-Hall (Harlequins), Matt Banahan (Bath Rugby); Danny Cipriani (London Wasps), Harry Ellis (Leicester Tigers) or Paul Hodgson (London Irish); Matthew Mullan (Worcester Warriors), David Paice (London Irish), Dave Wilson (Newcastle Falcons), Jordan Crane (Leicester Tigers), George Skivington (London Wasps) (capt), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), Will Skinner (Harlequins), Tom Guest (Harlequins)

Replacements: Rob Webber (London Wasps), Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Stuart Hooper (Bath Rugby), Phil Dowson (Newcastle Falcons), Paul Hodgson (London Irish) or Joe Simpson (London Wasps), Stephen Myler (Northampton Saints), David Strettle (Harlequins).

Referee: Jerome Garces (France)
Touch Judges: Stephane Pomarede, Jerome Lamirand (both France)
Television Match Official: Marc Desclaux (France)


IRELAND UNDER-20s v FRANCE UNDER-20s, Dubarry Park, 7.30pm

IRELAND U-20: Ian Madigan (Blackrock College/Leinster); David Kearney (Lansdowne/Leinster), Ian McKinley (UCD/Leinster), Eamonn Sheridan (Lansdowne/Leinster), Michael Keating (Clontarf/Leinster); Andrew Burke (Garryowen/Munster), Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster); Jack McGrath (St. Mary’s College/Leinster), Thomas Sexton (Old Belvedere/Leinster), Jack O’Connell (Lansdowne/Leinster), Ciaran Ruddock (Neath/Exiles), Mark Flanagan (UCD/Leinster), Rhys Ruddock (Milfield School/Exiles), Dominic Ryan (Lansdowne/Leinster), Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) (capt).

Replacements: David McGregor (Ballynahinch/Ulster), Paddy McAllister (Ballynahinch/Ulster), James Sandford (Queens University/Ulster), Michael Noone (Seapoint & Lansdowne/Leinster), John Cooney (UCD/Leinster), Gary Foley (Blackrock College/Leinster), Mark Doyle (UL Bohemians/Munster).

FRANCE U-20: Sofiane Guitoune (Agen); Nicolas Vaysse (Toulouse), Guillaume Namy (Brive), Laurent Tranier (Biarritz Olympique), Jeremy Sinzelle (Toulon); Pierre Bernard (Bayonne), Florian Cazenave (Perpignan); Rabah Slimani (Stade Francais), Jean Charles Orioli (Toulon), Thomas Lebrequier (Biarritz Olympique), Russland Boukerou (Toulouse), Mickael De Marco (Montpellier), Alexandre Lapandry (Clermont Auvergne) (capt), Loan Goujon (Clermont Auvergne), Benoit Guyot (Stade Francais).

Replacements: Vincent Colliat (Lyon), Thomas Dubois (Colomiers), Vincent Mutel (Pau), Jeremy Guillot (Bourgoin), Ludovic Radosavlejic (Clermont Auvergne), Geoffrey Doumeyrou (Montpellier), Romain Lombard (Chalon).

Referee: David Bodilly (Wales)
Touch Judges: Simon Harris, Chris Williams (both Wales)