Jump to main content


Combined Provinces U-18 Club Squad Named

Combined Provinces U-18 Club Squad Named

The Ireland Under-18 Clubs management have named a squad of 26 players to represent the Provincial Youth U-18s against the Languedoc & Rousillon Regional team on Sunday, February 8 at Ashbourne RFC. Kick-off is at 12 noon.

Coach Greg Lynch and manager Willie Gribben have announced an extended squad for the game.

The management see the match against the regional French side as an integral part of their preparations for the European Championship.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

This will the be third year that the fixture has been played and the match score is one win each.

The Provincial U-18 squad contains four players – centre David Lynch, centre/wing Andrew Boyle, scrum half Mark Dolan and flanker Dominic Gallagher – who not only played in last year’s game in France but also helped Ireland reach last year’s European U-18 Championship final in Italy.

PROVINCIAL UNDER-18 CLUB Squad (v Languedoc/Rousillon, Ashbourne RFC, Sunday, February 8, kick-off 12pm):

Eddie Downes (Wicklow/Leinster)
Jonathan Corscadden (Malone/Ulster)
Ben Howard (Bury St. Edmunds/Exiles)
John Sutton (New Ross/Leinster)
Luke Murphy Wooldridge (St Olaves School/Exiles)
Tadgh Furlong (New Ross/Leinster)
Daniel Qualter (Buccaneers/Connacht)
Conor Smyth (Coleraine/Ulster)
Michael Kearney (Clontarf/Leinster)
Gearoid Crowe (Ennis/Munster)
Callum Burke (London Wasps/Exiles)
Aaron Conneely (Corinthians/Connacht)
Dominic Gallagher (Lisburn/Ulster)
Eoin McKeon (Galwegians/Connacht)
Kieran Marmion (Kirkham Grammar/Exiles)
Mark Dolan (Buccaneers/Connacht)
Jack Carty (Buccaneers/Connacht)
Grant Connon (Carlisle/Exiles)
Jonathan Holland (Sundays Well/Munster)
Paul Dean (DLSP/Leinster)
Chris Learhem (Banbridge/Ulster)
David Lynch (Naas/Leinster)
Luke O’Keefe (London Wasps/Exiles)
Stephen Collins (Ennis/Munster)
Andrew Boyle (St. Brigid’s/Leinster)
Callum Boland  (Buccaneers/Connacht)