Jump to main content


Cork Con Roar Past Dungannon

Cork Con Roar Past Dungannon

Reigning AIB League Division One champions Cork Constitution showed they have no intention of giving up the trophy without a fight as they demolished Dungannon at Stevenson Park on Saturday.

AIB LEAGUE: DIVISION ONE: Saturday, January 24


Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Scorers: Dungannon: Pen: John McGuckin

Cork Constitution: Tries: Penalty try, Tom Gleeson, Richie Lane, Evan Ryan, Cronan Healy, Daragh Lyons; Cons: Richie Lane 5; Pens: Richie Lane 3

Brian Walsh’s side ran riot in the second half as they took their try count to a sizzling six.

Nothing went right for ‘Gannon as their game simply fell apart, although they were in contention at half-time – a John McGuckin penalty had them just in touch at 16-3 down.

Richie Lane kicked three penalties and converted a penalty try to give Con that buffer.

Tom Gleeson, Evan Ryan, Cronan Healy and Daragh Lyons all touched down in the second period, as did place-kicker Lane who finished with 24 points in total.