Jump to main content


Connacht Make Changes For Final Pool Game

Connacht Make Changes For Final Pool Game

Connacht have made wholesale changes for their final European Challenge Cup Pool 1 encounter with Dax at the Sportsground on Friday night (kick-off 6.30pm).

In all, there are 13 changes to the side which played London Irish last weekend as Connacht bid to qualify for the quarter-finals.

There is an all-new back-line with Gavin Duffy returning to full-back, Fionn Carr and Liam Bibo taking up position on the wings, Niva Ta’auso and Keith Matthews coming in in the centre and Frank Murphy and Ian Keatley renewing their half-back partnership.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Up front there is an all-new front row made up of Brett Wilkinson, Sean Cronin and Robbie Morris, with Mike McCarthy returning to the back row with Ray Ofisa and team captain John Muldoon coming in at number 8.

CONNACHT (v Dax): Gavin Duffy; Fionn Carr, Niva Ta’auso, Keith Matthews, Liam Bibo; Ian Keatley, Frank Murphy; Brett Wilkinson, Sean Cronin, Robbie Morris, Andrew Browne, Andrew Farley, Mike McCarthy, Ray Ofisa, John Muldoon (capt).

Replacements: Adrian Flavin, Ronan Loughney, Michael Swift, Colm Rigney, Kieran Campbell, Andy Dunne, Troy Nathan.