Jump to main content


Strong Squad Named For Women’s Game

Strong Squad Named For Women’s Game

Ireland Women’s coach Steven Hennessy has named a strong squad for the Irish President’s XV friendly against England at the weekend.

An Irish President’s XV will play England in an uncapped friendly this weekend as part of the build up to the 2009 Womens 6 Nations. The match takes place in St. Mary’s College RFC on Saturday with a 2:30 kick off.

St. Mary’s has been the host club for the Ireland Women’s team home games over the past few seasons. Directions to the club are available on the club website – click here.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Fiona Coghlan  (Leinster)
Yvonne Nolan (Leinster)
Gillian Bourke (Munster) 
Chris Fanning (Munster)
Lauren Day (Ulster)
Deirdre O’Brien (Leinster)
Caroline Mahon (Leinster)
Louise Austin  (Leinster)
Helen Jones (Connacht)
Kate O’Loughlin (Munster)
Paula O’Connor (Munster)
Natasha O’Keefe (Munster)
Sinead Ryan (Leinster)
Joy Neville (Munster)
Claire Molloy (Connacht)
Imogen Porter (Ulster)
Fiona Hayes (Munster)

BACKS (11)
Louise Beamish (Munster)
Nicole Fitzgerald (Munster)
Joanne O’Sullivan (Ulster)
Amy Davis (Ulster)
Helen Brosnan (Munster)
Lynne Cantwell (Munster)
Jackie Shiels (Leinster)
Grace Davitt (Leinster)
Niamh Briggs (Munster)
Julie Craig (Leinster)
Mairead Kelly (Munster)

Not considered due to injury:   
Marie Louise O’Reilly (Leinster)
Claire Staunton (Leinster)
Orla Brennan (Leinster)
Debbie Clarke (Leinster)
Emer McManamly (Leinster)
Jeannette Feighery (Munster)
Laura Nicholl  (Ulster)
Sandra Williams (Munster)

Tania Rosser  (Leinster)
Shannon Houston (Leinster)