Jump to main content


Ireland U-18 Club And U-18 Schools Squads Announced

Ireland U-18 Club And U-18 Schools Squads Announced

The next generation of talented young rugby players will spend time in training camps in November and December, with the announcement of the Ireland Under-18 Clubs squad and the Ireland Under-18 Schools squad.

In a week that saw former Ireland Under-18 clubs player John O’Brien make a try scoring debut for Connacht in their victory over Portugal, the Ireland Under-18 Clubs management have named their squad for a training camp in Bray November 28-30).

The camp will be used as preparation for next year’s FIRA-AER European Championship in Toulon.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

O’Brien played in the final of this tournament when it was last played in France in 2007.

He helped Ireland defeat England in the semi-final and draw with France in the final.

Ireland Under-18 Clubs Squad:

Andrew Boyle – St. Brigid’s; Adam Bratton – City of Derry; Callum Burke – London Wasps; Jack Carty – Buccaneers; Stephen Collins – Ennis; Aaron Conneely – Corinthians; Grant Connon – Carlisle; Jake Considine – Young Munster; Gearoid Crowe – Ennis; Paul Dean – DLSP; Matthew Dever – St. Benedicts; Eddie Downes – Wicklow; Tadhg Furlong – New Ross; Dominic Gallagher – Lisburn; Jonathan Holland – Sunday’s Well; Ben Howard Bury – St. Edmunds; Stephen Irvine – Banbridge; Michael Kearney – Clontarf; Lukas Kunz – Ennis; Chris Leathem – Banbridge; David Lynch – Naas; Kieran Marmion – Christ College; Eoin McKeon – Galwegians; Kevin O’Byrne – Highfield; Luke O’Keefe – London Wasps; Ross Osborne – Filton College; Tadhg Power – Sligo; Daniel Qualter – Buccaneers; Stuart Simpson – City of Derry; Conor Smith – Coleraine; John Sutton – New Ross; Sean Wooton – Castlebar

Meanwhile, Ireland Under-18 Schools coach Paul Barr has named a 26-strong squad for their training camp in December.

Ireland Under-18 Schools Squad:

Niall Annett – Methodist College; Shane Buckley – Rockwell College; Conor Carey – Methodist College; Bryan Carroll – Presentation College; Chris Colvin – Royal School Armagh; Ferdia Doherty – Gonzaga College; Harry Doyle – Royal School Armagh; Peter du Toit – Kings Hospital; Alex Kelly – St. Michael’s College; Stephen Leckey – Methodist College; Emmett MacMahon – St. Michael’s College; Brendan Macken – Blackrock College; Colin Mallon – St. Michael’s College; Luke Marshall – Ballymena Academy; Blane McIlroy – Methodist College; James McKinney – Campbell College; Martin Moore – Castleknock College; Jordi Murphy – Blackrock College; Aaron O’Brien –  St. Munchin’s College; Tiernan O’Halloran – Cistercian C Roscrea; David O’Mahony – Presentation College; Gareth Quinn McDonagh – Crescent CC; Ben Sargent – Crescent CC; Niall Scannell – Presentation College; Aaron Spring – Sligo Grammar School; James Tracy – Newbridge College.