Jump to main content


Garryowen Confirm Coaches For Season

Garryowen Confirm Coaches For Season

Garryowen FC have confirmed the make up of their coaching teams for the 2008/09 season. Former Munster and Ireland centre Phil Danaher is Chairman of Rugby.

Garryowen were all conquering in the 2006/07 season winning cups and leagues all around them. Last season saw them again reach the final of the AIB League, losing to table toppers and previous season final foes, Cork Constitution.

The club has named the coaching staff for the comning season at all levels:

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Chairman of Rugby
Philip Danaher

Director of Rugby
Greig Oliver

Academy Director
Gerry O’Mahony

Head of Conditioning
Giles Warrington

1st XV
 Head Coach: Greig Oliver
 Coach: Dara O’Sullivan
 Assistant Coach: Conor Kilroy
 Team Manager: Seamus McDermott
 Assistant Manager: Ger Baggott

 2nd XV
 Head Coach: Paul Hogan
 Assistant Coach: Paul Murphy
 Team Manager: David Hayes

3rd XV
 Head Coach: Padraig Costello
 Assistant Coach: Richard Chellingsworth
 Team Manager: Niall Wixted

Coaching Director: Paul Cunningham
Coach: Mark Fitzgerald
Assistant Coach: Garry Waite
Assistant Coach: Dermot Waters
Conditioning Coach: JP Baggott
Team Manager: Andrew Bermingham

Chairman: Paul Adams

Garryowen Win the Munster 7s

In other news the club have already notched up some silverware when winning the Munster 7s. A great start to the Presidency of John Noonan in the club’s 125th year. Off the field the elected officers for the season are:

Chairman: Ger Clarke
Finance: Charlie O’Hurley
House and Grounds: Kenny Smith
Secretary: Eoghan Prendergast
Registrar: Michael Murnane
Club Steward: JJ Gunning
Club Media Officer: Christopher Barry