Jump to main content


Committee And Officers Elected For 2008/09 Season

Committee And Officers Elected For 2008/09 Season

Below is a list of the Irish Rugby Football Union committee and officers that were elected for the 2008/09 season at the Union’s annual Council Meeting in Dublin on Friday.

The annual council meeting of the Irish Rugby Football Union took place last Friday. The Committee and Officers for the 2008/09 season were elected.

Bective’s John Lyons beacme the fourth man from his club to be elected President. John Callaghan moves to the role of Senior Vice President while Caleb Powell was elected to the office of Junior Vice President.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article


John Lyons – President

John Callaghan – Senior Vice President

Caleb Powell – Junior Vice President

Tom Grace – Honorary Treasurer

Peter Boyle – IRB Representative

Pat Whelan – IRB Representative

Der Healy – Immediate Past President

John Hussey – Chairman, Management Committee

Pat Fitzgerald – Chairman, Commercial & Marketing (Leinster)

Louis Magee (Leinster)

Finbarr Crowley – Chairman, Domestic (Leinster)

Michael McLoughlin (Leinster)

Gerry Quaid (Munster)

Martin O’Sullivan (Munster)

Denis Keohane (Munster)

Cyril Fitzgerald (Munster)

Billy Glynn (Connacht)

Leo Galvin (Connacht)

Neill Jackson – Chairman, Representative Game (Ulster)

Gerry Drennan (Ulster)

Stephen Hilditch (Ulster)

Ian McIlrath (Ulster)

Feidlim MacLoughlin (Exiles)