Jump to main content


Three Changes For Connacht

Three Changes For Connacht

Michael Bradley has made three changes to his Connacht side for Friday’s final Magners League clash of the season against the Ospreys at the Sportsground (kick-off 6.30pm).

Ofisa Treviranus returns to the province’s starting line-up for the first time since December, having overcome his broken leg and come through last week’s match against the Cardiff Blues successfully.

Andy Dunne returns at out-half and in the second row Andrew Browne comes in for the injured David Gannon.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Connacht have eight players on their injury list at the moment – Tim Donnelly (shoulder), David Gannon (ankle), John Hearty (hip), John Lyne (hand), Joey Merrigan (foot), Matt Mostyn (calf), Ray Ofisa (hamstring) and Michael Swift (kidney).

It is sure to be an emotional night for the likes of Mostyn and Darren Yapp, who are both retiring from professional rugby.

Unfortunately the calf injury Mostyn sustained against Cardiff means he has played his final game for Connacht, although Yapp will be able to have one last run-out for the province off the bench.

The same goes for hooker John Fogarty, Connacht’s former captain, who is set to link up with Leinster next season. 

CONNACHT (v Ospreys): Gavin Duffy; Ofisa Treviranus, Mel Deane, Keith Matthews, Danny Riordan; Andy Dunne, Conor McPhillips; Brett Wilkinson, Adrian Flavin, Robbie Morris, Andrew Browne, Andrew Farley (capt), John Muldoon, Johnny O’Connor, Colm Rigney.

Replacements: John Fogarty, Ronan Loughney, Brian McGovern, Michael McCarthy, Conor O’Loughlin, Troy Nathan, Darren Yapp.