Jump to main content


Leinster Make Changes For Season Finale

Leinster Make Changes For Season Finale

The Leinster team to face the Dragons in Friday night’s Magners League meeting at Rodney Parade (kick-off 7.10pm) has been named. There are several changes to the starting line-up for the province’s final game of the season.

In the back-line, Chris Keane starts at scrum half and partners Jonathan Sexton at half-back. Michael Berne links up with team captain Brian O’Driscoll in midfield, while Luke Fitzgerald joins Shane Horgan and Girvan Dempsey in the back-three.

In the pack there are starts for Cian Healy, Brian Blaney and Stephen Knoop, with Devin Toner lining up alongside Trevor Hogan in the second row.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Cameron Jowitt and Kevin McLaughlin both start in the back row alongside Stephen Keogh who moves to number eight.

Bernard Jackman, Malcolm O’Kelly and Chris Whitaker have all been named on a strong-looking replacements bench.

LEINSTER (v Newport Gwent Dragons): Girvan Dempsey; Shane Horgan, Brian O’Driscoll (capt), Michael Berne, Luke Fitzgerald; Jonathan Sexton, Chris Keane; Cian Healy, Brian Blaney, Stephen Knoop, Trevor Hogan, Devin Toner, Cameron Jowitt, Kevin McLaughlin, Stephen Keogh.

Replacements: Bernard Jackman, Ronan McCormack, Malcolm O’Kelly, Richie Leyden, Chris Whitaker, Christian Warner, Gary Brown.