Jump to main content



Six Nations Statistics: Focus On The Players

Six Nations Statistics: Focus On The Players

We bring you the official 2008 RBS Six Nations statistics, supplied by SAS Software, after the first three rounds of matches.


After the first three rounds (February 2-23)


44 Thierry Dusautoir (France)
40 Martyn Williams (Wales)
39 Mauro Bergamasco (Italy)
35 David Wallace (Ireland)
32 Michael Lipman (England)
31 Fulgence Ouedraogo (France)
29 Carlo Del Fava (Italy), Ryan Jones (Wales)
28 John Barclay (Scotland), Sergio Parisse (Italy)
26 Donncha O’Callaghan (Ireland), Julien Bonnaire (France)
25 David Marty (France), James Haskell (England), Toby Flood (England)
24 Dan Parks (Scotland), Santiago Dellape (Italy)
23 Andrea Masi (Italy), Damien Traille (France), Simon Shaw (England)
22 Brian O’Driscoll (Ireland), Josh Sole (Italy)
21 Andrew Trimble (Ireland), Nathan Hines (Scotland), Ronan O’Gara (Ireland)
20 Andrew Henderson (Scotland), Allan Jacobsen (Scotland), Jim Hamilton (Scotland)
19 Jonathan Thomas (Wales), Jonny Wilkinson (England), Lionel Nallet (France)
18 Adam Rhys Jones (Wales), Marcus Horan (Ireland), Ross Ford (Scotland)
17 Euan Murray (Scotland)

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article


5 Mike Blair (Scotland)
4 Carlo Del Fava (Italy), Allan Jacobsen (Scotland), John Barclay (Scotland), Nikki Walker (Scotland), Ronan O’Gara (Ireland), Santiago Dellape (Italy), Toby Flood (England)
3 Andrea Masi (Italy), Brian O’Driscoll (Ireland), Dan Parks (Scotland), Gonzalo Canale (Italy), James Haskell (England), Jonny Wilkinson (England), Martyn Williams (Wales), Mauro Bergamasco (Italy), Simon Shaw (England), Simon Webster (Scotland)
2 Andrew Henderson (Scotland), David Marty (France), Damien Traille (France), Aurelien Rougerie (France), Andy Gomarsall (England), Andrew Trimble (Ireland), Alberto Sgarbi (Italy), Andrea Lo Cicero (Italy), Denis Leamy (Ireland), Donncha O’Callaghan (Ireland), Euan Murray (Scotland), Fulgence Ouedraogo (France), Gavin Henson (Wales), Geordan Murphy (Ireland), Huw Bennett (Wales), Iain Balshaw (England), Jamie Noon (England)


7 Cedric Heymans (France), Nathan Hines (Scotland)
6 Brian O’Driscoll (Ireland), Mike Phillips (Wales), Shane Williams (Wales)
5 Dwayne Peel (Wales), Eoin Reddan (Ireland)
4 Damien Traille (France), James Hook (Wales), Lee Byrne (Wales), Lesley Vainikolo (England), Rob Kearney (Ireland), Simon Shaw (England)
3 David Marty (France), David Wallace (Ireland), Chris Paterson (Scotland), Andrea Marcato (Italy), Geordan Murphy (Ireland), Kelly Brown (Scotland), Martyn Williams (Wales), Mike Blair (Scotland), Ronan O’Gara (Ireland)
2 Andrew Henderson (Scotland), Andrew Trimble (Ireland), Francois Trinh-Duc (France), Girvan Dempsey (Ireland), James Haskell (England), Luke Narraway (England), Rory Lamont (Scotland), Ross Ford (Scotland), Vincent Clerc (France)
1 Andrew Sheridan (England), Andrea Masi (Italy), Andy Gomarsall (England), Adam Rhys Jones (Wales)


29 Ryan Jones (Wales)
28 Cedric Heymans (France), Damien Traille (France)
23 Shane Williams (Wales)
22 Lee Byrne (Wales)
21 Andrew Henderson (Scotland)
20 Brian O’Driscoll (Ireland), Chris Paterson (Scotland), Martyn Williams (Wales)
19 Gavin Henson (Wales), Nikki Walker (Scotland), Sergio Parisse (Italy)
18 David Wallace (Ireland), Jonathan Thomas (Wales)
17 Andrew Trimble (Ireland), Denis Leamy (Ireland), Julien Bonnaire (France), Vincent Clerc (France)
16 David Marty (France), James Hook (Wales), Kelly Brown (Scotland), Mike Phillips (Wales)
15 Donncha O’Callaghan (Ireland), Jamie Heaslip (Ireland), Mirco Bergamasco (Italy)
14 Andrew Sheridan (England), Geordan Murphy (Ireland), Nick Easter (England)
13 Dimitri Szarzewski (France), James Haskell (England), Lionel Nallet (France), Mark Jones (Wales), Thierry Dusautoir (France), Tom Shanklin (Wales)
12 Louis Picamoles (France)


8 Cedric Heymans (France)
7 Rob Kearney (Ireland)
6 Andrea Masi (Italy), Andrea Marcato (Italy), Chris Paterson (Scotland), Dan Parks (Scotland), Hugo Southwell (Scotland), Iain Balshaw (England), Lee Byrne (Wales), Ronan O’Gara (Ireland), Stephen Jones (Wales)
5 David Skrela (France), David Bortolussi (Italy), Jonny Wilkinson (England), Julien Bonnaire (France), Nick De Luca (Scotland), Ryan Jones (Wales)
4 Brian O’Driscoll (Ireland), Andy Gomarsall (England), Dimitri Szarzewski (France), Andrew Henderson (Scotland), Gavin Henson (Wales), Luke Narraway (England), Simon Webster (Scotland), Vincent Clerc (France)
3 Ezio Galon (Italy), Alasdair Strokosch (Scotland), Ian Gough (Wales), Jamie Heaslip (Ireland), Jean-Baptiste Elissalde (France), John Hayes (Ireland), Lionel Nallet (France), Marcus Horan (Ireland), Martin Castrogiovanni (Italy), Matthew Rees (Wales)