Jump to main content


Healy Ruled Out Of Ireland ‘A’ Team

Healy Ruled Out Of Ireland ‘A’ Team

There has been one late change to the Ireland ‘A’ team that will play Scotland ‘A’ this Friday at McDiarmid Park in Perth. The injured Cian Healy has been replaced by Cork Constitution and Munster prop Darragh Hurley.

Healy picked up a minor neck strain in training with the Ireland senior squad yesterday, but despite being able to finish the session, his neck has stiffened up overnight and as a precaution he has been withdrawn from the ‘A’ team.

Munster prop Darragh Hurley has replaced Healy and will go straight into the ‘A’ team on the loosehead side of the scrum.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Meanwhile, Connacht hooker Adrian Flavin has been cleared to play by an IRFU disciplinary panel. He was cited following an alleged incident in last weekend’s Magners League game against the Ospreys. Flavin is thus free to take his place on the Ireland ‘A’ replacements bench.

IRELAND ‘A’ TEAM & REPLACEMENTS (v Scotland ‘A’, McDiarmid Park, Perth, Friday, February 22, kick-off 7.30pm):

15 – Daniel Riordan (Buccaneers/Connacht)

14 – Ian Dowling (Shannon/Munster)

13 – Kieran Lewis (Garryowen/Munster)

12 – Gavin Duffy (Galwegians/Connacht)

11 – Gary Brown (Blackrock College/Leinster)

10 – Niall O’Connor (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)

9 – Isaac Boss (Ballymena /Ulster) (capt)
1 – Darragh Hurley (Cork Constitution/Munster)

2 – Frankie Sheahan (Cork Constitution/Munster)

3 – Declan Fitzpatrick (Dungannon/Ulster)

4 – Trevor Hogan (Shannon/Leinster)

5 – Ryan Caldwell (Dungannon/Ulster)

6 – Stephen Keogh (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)

7 – Niall Ronan (Shannon/Munster)

8 – Stephen Ferris (Dungannon/Ulster)


16 – Adrian Flavin (Buccaneers/Connacht)

17 – Mike Ross (Harlequins)

18 – Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster)

19 – David Pollock (Dungannon/Ulster)

20 – Chris Keane (Old Belvedere/Leinster)

21 – Andy Dunne (Old Belvedere/Connacht)

22 – Keith Earls (Garryowen/Munster)