Jump to main content


Leinster Announce Team For Crunch Cork Tie

Leinster Announce Team For Crunch Cork Tie

Having recovered from a hip injury, Ireland international Gordon D’Arcy has been named in Leinster’s team for their Magners League showdown with Munster on Friday (Musgrave Park, kick-off 7.30pm).

D’Arcy returns to the team after missing last weekend’s 26-19 victory over the Ospreys and he is joined in the starting line-up by former Munster man Stephen Keogh, Jamie Heaslip, Malcolm O’Kelly, Bernard Jackman and Ollie Le Roux.

Cillian Willis partners Felipe Contepomi at half-back with Rob Kearney and Shane Horgan, both try scorers from last weekend, named in the back three alongside Luke Fitzgerald.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

South African international Le Roux returns to the front row and lines up alongside Bernard Jackman and Stan Wright, with Leo Cullen continuing his second row partnership with fellow Ireland international O’Kelly.

Friday’s sold out Magners League game between Munster and Leinster is live on Setanta Sports 2 and will also be broadcast on ‘Friday Sportsnight’ on RTE Radio 1 (567 MW and LW252). A victory for either side will see them go top of the Magners League table.
RTE Radio rugby commentator Michael Corcoran will be joined by former Irish International Ralph Keyes. The programme, presented by Con Murphy, will start at 7pm.

LEINSTER (v Munster): Rob Kearney; Shane Horgan, Brian O’Driscoll (capt), Gordon D’Arcy, Luke Fitzgerald; Felipe Contepomi, Cillian Willis; Ollie Le Roux, Bernard Jackman, Stan Wright, Leo Cullen, Malcolm O’Kelly, Stephen Keogh, Shane Jennings, Jamie Heaslip.

Replacements: Brian Blaney, Cian Healy, Cameron Jowitt, Keith Gleeson, Chris Keane, Jonathan Sexton, Gary Brown.