Jump to main content



AIB Junior Cup First Round Draw

AIB Junior Cup First Round Draw

The draw for the first round of the 2007/08 AIB Junior Cup took place in the clubhouse of defending champions Seapoint on Wednesday. Read on for full details of the draw.

The draw for the first round of the AIB Junior Cup took place on Wednesday in the home of defending champions Seapoint. The draw was made by IRFU President Der Healy and Anna Maria O’Reilly, Sponsorship Manager of AIB.

Seapoint, one of four clubs representing Leinster in the competition, will begin their defence of the title with a home tie against Kinsale. The draw put together a number of cross provincial ties for the opening round.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Armagh, first out of the pot, have been drawn at home to Navan, currently doing very well in the Leinster League. Tullamore will entertain Monivea while Sligo will be at home to Coleraine.

There is a mouth-watering Mayo derby to look forward as Castlebar were drawn at home to neighbours Westport, while Kanturk have been drawn at home to their fellow Corkmen Crosshaven.

Boyne will host Clonmel, while Clogher Valley have been drawn at home to fellow Ulster side Cooke.

The first round games will take place on Saturday, January 5 with 2.30pm kick-offs.


Armagh v Navan

Tullamore v Monivea

Seapoint v Kinsale

Sligo v Coleraine

Castlebar v Westport

Kanturk v Crosshaven

Boyne v Clonmel

Clogher Valley v Cooke