Jump to main content


Loughney, Rigney And Riordan Included In Connacht Squad

Loughney, Rigney And Riordan Included In Connacht Squad

Connacht coach Michael Bradley has confirmed his 25-man squad for the province’s first ever outing at the RDS, where they will take on Leinster in the Magners League on Friday night (kick-off 7.30pm).

The westerners’ squad includes the return of fit-again prop Ronan Loughney who has been out of action since injuring his hamstring against Glasgow four weeks ago.

Back rower Colm Rigney and full-back Daniel Riordan are included again having overcome minor injuries in the past few weeks, while flanker Ray Ofisa is listed despite sustaining a calf injury in last week’s draw with Edinburgh.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Meanwhile, Connacht have launched a ‘Sponsor A Player’ initiative. There are a list of benefits for anyone wishing to sponsor a member of the Connacht squad, including: (1) An invitation to announce the sponsorship of your player, (2) One player appearance for your company during the season, (3) Company logo under the players profile in the Connacht match programme, (4) Company logo under the players profile on the Connacht website and (5) Your sponsored player’s jersey at the end of the season signed by your player.

For full details, please contact the Connacht Rugby Commercial Manager Fiona Keys on tel: 091 561568 or email: fiona@cbirfu.com.

CONNACHT Squad (v Leinster): Forwards (14) – Andrew Farley (capt), Adrian Flavin, John Fogarty, David Gannon, Ronan Loughney, Michael McCarthy, Brian McGovern, Robbie Morris, John Muldoon, Johnny O’Connor, Ray Ofisa, Colm Rigney, Michael Swift, Brett Wilkinson.

Backs (11) – Mel Deane, Tim Donnelly, Gavin Duffy, Peter Durcan, Keith Matthews, Conor McPhillips, Conor O’Loughlin, Daniel Riordan, Ofisa Treviranus, Aidan Wynne, Darren Yapp.