Jump to main content


Grand Slammers In Connacht Squad

Grand Slammers In Connacht Squad

Michael Bradley has named a 23-man squad ahead of Connacht’s final home match of the season, against Glasgow Warriors at the Sportsground on Friday night (kick-off 6.30pm).

There are two changes to the squad which drew with Cardiff Blues last Friday night, as Matt Lacey and Brett Sturgess are named in place of the injured Mark McHugh and Stephen Knoop.

Both Connacht players who were involved in the Ireland U-20 Grand Slam-winning side, Andrew Browne and Aidan Wynne, are once again included in the squad.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

CONNACHT Squad (v Glasgow Warriors): Andrew Browne, Gavin Duffy, Peter Durcan, Andrew Farley, Adrian Flavin, John Fogarty, John Hearty, Ray Hogan, Chris Keane, Matt Lacey, Conor McPhillips, John Muldoon, Ray Ofisa, Colm Rigney, Daniel Riordan, David Slemen, Ryan Strudwick, Brett Sturgess, Michael Swift, Paul Warwick, Brett Wilkinson, Aidan Wynne, Darren Yapp.

Not Considered Due To Injury: Stephen Knoop (hamstring), Ronan Loughney (knee), Keith Matthews (knee), Mark McHugh (groin), Matt Mostyn (ankle), Brendan O’Connor (arm), Conor O’Loughlin (hip), Ted Robinson (hamstring), Tom Tierney (ankle), Gavin Williams (hamstring).