Jump to main content



Six Nations Catch-Up: Player Statistics

Six Nations Catch-Up: Player Statistics

Paul O’Connell has led the way for Ireland with the most tackle attempts (32), while Gordon D’Arcy is currently top of the charts with the most offloads (7) and most carries (31). See below for more player statistics from the 2007 Six Nations.



Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

49 – Serge Betsen (France)
38 – Simon Taylor (Scotland)
37 – Alix Popham (Wales)
36 – David Skrela (France), Mauro Bergamasco (Italy)
34 – Kelly Brown (Scotland)
33 – Ryan Jones (Wales)
32 – Lione Nallet (France), Martyn Williams (Wales), Paul O’Connell (Ireland)
31 – Alun Wyn Jones (Wales)
30 – Pieter de Villiers (France), Sergio Parisse (Italy)
29 – Julien Bonnaire (France)
28 – David Wallace (Ireland)
27 – Gonzalo Canale (Italy), Jerome Thion (France), Mirco Bergamasco (Italy)
26 – Denis Leamy (Ireland), Donncha O’Callaghan (Ireland), Gordon D’Arcy (Ireland), Martin Corry (England), Santiago Dellape (Italy), Stephen Jones (Wales)
25 – John Hayes (Ireland), Josh Sole (Italy)
24 – Euan Murray (Scotland), Marco Bortolami (Italy), Raphael Ibanez (France), Yannick Jauzion (France)
23 – Imanol Harinordoquy (France), James Hook (Wales), Magnus Lund (England), Mike Tindall (England), Tom Shanklin (Wales)


6 – David Skrela (France), Gordon D’Arcy (Ireland), Serge Betsen (France)
5 – Stephen Jones (Wales)
4 – Alessandro Troncon (Italy), James Hook (Wales), Raphael Ibanez (France), Rob Dewey (Scotland), Simon Taylor (Scotland), Yannick Jauzion (France)
3 – Alun Wyn Jones (Wales), Clement Poitrenaud (France), Chris Czekaj (Wales), Chris Cusiter (Scotland), Fabio Ongaro (Italy), Geordan Murphy (Ireland), Ian Gough (Wales), Jerome Thion (France), Kaine Robertson (Italy), Kelly Brown (Scotland), Lionel Nallet (France), Mirco Bergamasco (Italy), Paul Griffen (Italy), Pierre Mignoni (France), Pieter de Villiers (France), Roland De Marigny (Italy), Ryan Jones (Wales), Sergio Parisse (Italy), Shane Horgan (Ireland), Tom Shanklin (Wales)
2 – Chris Horsman (Wales), Carlos Nieto (Italy), David Marty (France), Brian O’Driscoll (Ireland), Andrea Scanavacca (Italy)


7 – Gordon D’Arcy (Ireland), Sergio Parisse (Italy), Yannick Jauzion (France)
6 – Andy Farrell (England), Brian O’Driscoll (Ireland), Denis Hickie (Ireland), Mirco Bergamasco (Italy), Simon Taylor (Scotland)
5 – Alix Popham (Wales), Josh Lewsey (England), Mike Tindall (England), Nathan Hines (Scotland), Ryan Jones (Wales), Shane Horgan (Ireland)
4 – David Skrela (France), James Hook (Wales)
3 – Chris Cusiter (Scotland), David Wallace (Ireland), Harry Ellis (England), Kevin Morgan (Wales), Martyn Williams (Wales), Phil Godman (Scotland), Pierre Mignoni (France), Sebastien Chabal (France)
2 – Chris Czekaj (Wales), Chris Paterson (Scotland), Dave Strettle (England), Clement Poitrenaud (France), Denis Leamy (Ireland), Duncan Jones (Wales), Dwayne Peel (Wales), Gareth Thomas (Wales), Geordan Murphy (Ireland), George Chuter (England), Girvan Dempsey (Ireland)


31 – Gordon D’Arcy (Ireland), Sean Lamont (Scotland)
30 – Martin Corry (England)
28 – Mike Tindall (England)
26 – Sergio Parisse (Italy)
25 – Kelly Brown (Scotland)
23 – Josh Lewsey (England)
22 – Denis Leamy (Ireland)
20 – George Chuter (England)
19 – Jason Robinson (England), Rob Dewey (Scotland), Sebastien Chabal (France), Yannick Jauzion (France)
18 – James Hook (Wales)
17 – Chris Paterson (Scotland), David Wallace (Ireland), Hugo Southwell (Scotland), Jonny Wilkinson (England)
16 – David Skrela (France), Clement Poitrenaud (France), Mirco Bergamasco (Italy), Nick Easter (England), Simon Taylor (Scotland)
15 – Andy Farrell (England), Christophe Dominici (France), David Callam (Scotland), Ronan O’Gara (Ireland)
14 – Dave Strettle (France), Chris Cusiter (Scotland), Joe Worsley (England), Kevin Morgan (Wales), Mike Catt (England), Ryan Jones (Wales), Shane Horgan (Ireland), Vincent Clerc (France)


14 – Ronan O’Gara (Ireland)
13 – Stephen Jones (Wales)
9 – David Skrela (France)
8 – Chris Czekaj (Wales), Gordon D’Arcy (Ireland), Roland De Marigny (Italy)
7 – Dwayne Peel (Wales), Paul O’Connell (Ireland), Ramiro Pez (Italy)
6 – Dougie Hall (Scotland), Harry Ellis (England), Matthew Rees (Wales), Nathan Hines (Scotland), Pierre Mignoni (France), Raphael Ibanez (France)
5 – Donncha O’Callaghan (Ireland), Chris Cusiter (Scotland), Clement Poitrenaud (France), Christophe Dominici (France), Hugo Southwell (Scotland), Lionel Nallet (France), Phil Godman (Scotland), Rory Best (Ireland), Santiago Dellape (Italy), Shane Horgan (Ireland)
4 – Andrea Scanavacca (Italy), Chris Paterson (Scotland), Carlo Festuccia (Italy), Dan Parks (Scotland), David Marty (France), Gonzalo Canale (Italy), Josh Lewsey (England), Marco Bortolami (Italy), Martin Corry (England), Mike Tindall (England)

– All statistics compiled by SAS Software Ltd., the official data and competititve intelligence partner of the RBS 6 Nations championship –