Jump to main content


Referees Announced for Heineken Cup Quarter Finals

Referees Announced for Heineken Cup Quarter Finals

Alan Lewis will lead an all Irish referee panel as Leicester take on Stade Francais in the Heineken Cup Quarter Finals.

Lewis will be the man with the whistle as the two former champions battle it out for a place in the semi finals on Sunday April 1st.

Alain Rolland and Olan Trevor will be the touch judges on the day and the party is completed by former international referee David McHugh who will act as the Television Match Official (TMO).

Munster’s quarter final against the Llanelli Scarlets will be officiated by Chris White with Tony Spreadbury and Peter Huckle running the touch lines.

Joel Jutge will take charge of Leinster’s game against Wasps and will be joined by touch judges Franck Maciello and Jean-Luc Rebollal.

The line up is completed by Nigel Owens taking charge of the game between Biarritz and Northampton where he will be joined by Hugh Watkins and Huw Griffiths.

For more on Refereeing in Ireland click here.