Jump to main content


In Pics: IRFU PwC High Performance Select Group

In Pics:  IRFU PwC High Performance Select Group

The Irish Rugby Football Union announced on Thursday the formation of the PricewaterhouseCoopers ‘High Performance Select Group’ (HPSG) which introduces the next level of players earmarked to go forward to full international representation for Ireland.

The Select Group is part of the newly formed IRFU PwC High Performance Unit, whose role will be to prepare these selected players for involvement with the national squad over the next two years.

The goal of the PwC High performance Select Group (HPSG) will be to introduce the provincial players to the structures and levels of performance of the Ireland national team with a view to transitioning them into the squad for international selection as and when they are needed.

PwC Announcement

At the Launch: John Lyons, Vice President of the IRFU, Eddie Wigglesworth, the IRFU’s Director of Rugby, coach Eddie O’Sullivan and Donal O’Connor, Senior Partner of PwC.


HPSG2 Launch

Luke Fitzgerald (Leinster), Barry Murphy (Munster) and Tommy Bowe (Ulster) with Donal O’Connor, Eddie O’Sullivan and Ronan Murphy.


Walking the walk: Eddie O’Sullivan and Donal O’Connor of PwC.


HPSG Launch 3

Back Row: Luke Fitzgerald, Kieran Lewis, Barry Murphy, Tommy Bowe, Roger Wilson and Bryan Young.

Front Row: John Lyons, Fergal O’Rourke (PwC), Donal O’Connor (PwC), Eddie O’Sullivan, Eddie Wigglesworth and Ronan Murphy (PwC).

The PricewaterhouseCoopers High Performance Select Group is:

Leinster: Luke Fitzgerald, Jamie Heaslip, Trevor Hogan, Robert Kearney, Kieran Lewis, Ronnie McCormack

Connacht: Daniel Riordan

Munster: Barry Murphy

Ulster: Tommy Bowe, Stephen Ferris, Roger Wilson, Bryan Young