Jump to main content


Celtic League Climax

Celtic League Climax

Another Irish team can clinch silverware this weekend as Ulster and Leinster chase the Celtic League Title.

The Celtic League comes to a head this weekend with Leinster and Ulster fighting for the title. Ulster are two points clear of Leinster and know that a win will suffice to secure the League title for the first time.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

…Justin Fitzpatrick comes into the Ulster side in place of the injured Simon Best…

Ulster travel to the Liberty Stadium to play The Ospreys. Mark McCall has named his team and with Simon Best out, Justin Fitzpatrick comes into the side.

The team in full is:

15 – Bryn Cunningham;14 – Tommy Bowe;13 – Andrew Trimble;12 – Paddy Wallace;11 – Andrew Maxwell; 10 – David Humphreys; 9 – Isaac Boss; 1 – Justin Fitzpatrick; 2 – Rory Best; 3 – Bryan Young; 4 – Justin Harrison; 5 – Matt McCullough; 6 – Neil Best; 7 – Stephen Ferris; 8 – Roger Wilson.
Replacements:16 – Nigel Brady; 17 – Rod Moore; 18 – Ryan Caldwell; 19 – Neil McMillan; 20 – Kieran Campbell; 21 – Jonny Bell; 22 – James Topping. For More Click Here

..Props in the news: Emmet Byrne earns his 100th Cap for Leinster…

Leinster are away to the Edinburgh Gunners, whom they have only beaten once, and will be hoping to end their season with a win and a possible League title. Coack Michael Chieka is hoping that Brian O’Driscoll will be fit to play: “

Brian should be fine. We’ve been afforded a second chance and all we can do is prepare ourselves to take that opportunity. To be honest we had consigned ourselves to second place.

We’re pleased that we’re competitive to the last weekend of the season, which was our target. Hopefully we’ll get a bit of luck in Swansea (where Ulster face The Ospreys). For More Click Here.

…Chris Keane of Connacht, who has been named in the Ireland A Squad for the Churchill Cup…

Connacht are at home to the Glasgow Warriors on Friday and the side will feature a number of players named in the Ireland A squad for the Churchill Cup. Connacht continue their Rugby & Racing theme on the night. The Connacht team in full is:

Connacht: M Mostyn, D Yapp, J Hearty, G Williams, C McPhillips, M McHugh, C Keane; R Hogan, J Fogarty, S Knoop, D Gannon, A Farley, J Muldoon, M Lacey, C Rigney.

Replacement: J Merrigan, AJ Clarke, D McGowan, M Swift, T Tierney, D Slemen, T Robinson.

For more click here.

…Cork’s rugby fans got a chance to greet their Munster heroes yesterday and one young fan showed who his favourite is…

Munster fans will get a chance to cheer their heroes this weekend when Munster play Cardiff Blues in thomond Park on Saturday. The Munster Branch have installed temporary seating to accomodate as many fans as possible. There have already been homecoing parades in Limerick last Sunday and in Cork yesterday. For More click here.