Jump to main content


Teamsheets: Toulouse v Leinster, Munster v Perpignan

Teamsheets: Toulouse v Leinster, Munster v Perpignan

Click here for the listed teams for the Heineken Cup quarter-finals involving both Leinster and Munster this weekend.

…Ireland’s Triple Crown hero Shane Horgan is tackled by Franck Tournaire and Clement Poitrenaud during Leinster’s 43-7 loss to Toulouse at the Stadium Municipal in 2002…


Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article


TOULOUSE v LEINSTER, Stadium Municipal, 3.00pm

Toulouse: Clement Poitrenaud; Vincent Clerc, Yannick Jauzion, Florian Fritz, Cedric Heymans; Frederic Michalak, Jean-Baptiste Elissalde; Jean-Baptiste Poux, Yannick Bru (capt), Omar Hasan, Fabien Pelous, Trevor Brennan, Jean Bouilhou, Yannick Nyanga, Finau Maka.

Replacements: Virgil Lacombe, Gregory Menkarska, Romain Millo-Chlusky, Gregory Lamboley, Jean-Frederic Dubois, Maxime Medard, Malell Kunavore.

Leinster: Girvan Dempsey; Shane Horgan, Brian O’Driscoll (capt), Gordon D’Arcy, Denis Hickie; Felipe Contepomi, Guy Easterby; Reggie Corrigan, Brian Blaney, Will Green, Bryce Williams, Malcolm O’Kelly, Cameron Jowitt, Keith Gleeson, Jamie Heaslip.

Replacements: David Blaney, Ronan McCormack, Niall Ronan, Eric Miller, Brian O’Riordan, Kieran Lewis, Robert Kearney.

Referee: Dave Pearson (England); Touch Judges: Chris White, Rob Mullins (both England); Television Match Official: Graham Hughes (England)

…Munster captain Anthony Foley is pictured on the attack against Perpignan in 2002. The men in red won that Thomond Park meeting between the sides 30-21, courtesy of tries from Alan Quinlan, John Hayes and John Kelly, and a 15-point kicking haul from Ronan O’Gara…

MUNSTER v PERPIGNAN, Lansdowne Road, 5.30pm

Munster: Shaun Payne; John Kelly, Tomas O’Leary, Trevor Halstead, Ian Dowling; Ronan O’Gara, Peter Stringer; Marcus Horan, Jerry Flannery, John Hayes, Donncha O’Callaghan, Paul O’Connell, Denis Leamy, David Wallace, Anthony Foley (capt).

Replacements: Denis Fogarty, Federico Pucciariello, Mick O’Driscoll, Stephen Keogh, tbc, tbc, Jeremy Manning.

Perpignan: Julien Laharrague; Christophe Manas, David Marty, Gavin Hume, Samueli Dawai Naulu; Ramiro Pez, Nicolas Durand; Perry Freshwater, Marius Tincu, Nicolas Mas, Rimas Alvarez Kairelis, Nathan Hines, Scott Robertson, Bernard Goutta (capt), Ovidiu Tonita.

Replacements: Michel Konieck, Sebastian Bozzi, Guillaume Bortolaso, Gregory Le Corvec, Sylvain Dupuy, Jean-Philippe Grandclaude, Mathieu Bourret.

Referee: Nigel Whitehouse (Wales); Touch Judges: Nigel Owens, Tim Hayes (both Wales); Television Match Official: Derek Bevan (Wales)